Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-01-20 - 11:26 a.m.

Silly Silly Road Trip.



Before - After

Road Trip, Road Trip. Silly Silly Road Trip.

I am going to give you the brief, but painful, breakdown of my weekend.

After I left work I headed home Friday, and packed and played music and frolicked with Anniewaits until about 2:00. It was a good time, I knew not what I was about to do.

Whenever you head out on a road trip, and its longer than an hour, you never really know what you have just gotten yourself into.

So Kerbang arrived and in less than 20 minutes we were out the door.

Then we went back for everything we forgot, and then we headed out.

I warned him that I was going to wrangle him into phone post during our car ride. He was broken by hour 5.

We made it out of the state pretty easily, but got bombasted on 95S heading down towards the Tappan Zee Bridge. That was painful traffic, but I suppose it could have been worse. Then off to NJ and Pennsilvania, when I bombed down the turnpike at around 85-90 miles an hour remoring off of some other drivers. The trip went quick. It really wasn�t that bad.

Noteably, we did stop at a small rest area called �Funck�s Convenience Store.� We took a picture with my head blocking out a certain letter.

Once we arrived, Dingus did not expect us there, we had called him telling him that we were going to play a game of Starcraft with him.

However, we called him from outside his door. We told we had good news, and bad new�the bad news was that we couldn�t play starcraft. The good news was (*knock Knock*) and he burst out with.

�Shit, I have to go�someone is here��

Which was unexpected that he didn�t related the knocking the phone to the echoing voices outside the door.

But nonetheless, his shock and awe were worth the surprise, and the only disappointment he had was that we didn�t play starcraft.

The next day we played starcraft, and talked, and hung out, and just caught up. It was a hoot. I like both of them a lot. (that�s dingus and his girl).

Then we went out for a night dinner at the best place I have eaten at in Pitt, this fabulous restaurant called PI, and I liked it a lot. YUM! Then we went over to this place called the Squirrel Cage I think � where the boys hung out, cause the girl had grown tired and headed home. Which was fine, for we partook in the cheapest beer around.

Then we met some of Dingus� college friends. Two were very likeable. One was a dead ringer for Finch from American Pie, the other was a nice guy who talked to you from the side, but was really nice. The last guy, Trent, was not as pleasing.

This was mostly because he�s this good looking 6�5� dude who seduces women just to seduce them. His most recent conquest was a undergrad who he taught for, and is engaged.

I don�t mesh well with guys like that.

Anyway then they took us to a Philosophy party of such, and I actually had a lot of fun. I know that sounds weird but I learned a lot about the subject and I had a few questions answers, and a few more brought up. It�s a pretty nice environment, besides that Trent kid.

And I am selling Trent short. He was never mean or wrong to me, and in fact, quite a nice person face to face, but I have both behind the scenes information and a general feeling from him. But he�s not an asshole or anything, at least to me.

Then Kerbang and Dingus, who were fairly drunk, got into a snow ball fight, which resulted in the slamming of Kerbang into a snow filled concrete gutter. Kerbang is a man and rebounded, but it rang in his head later. I don�t think he really complained about it once. It WAS a pretty harsh takedown.

But then we played a game of odd man out. This is a simple kind of game. The people put a number behind their back. A one, or a two. They throw it. The person who is the �odd man out� wins.

Dingus got blown away, and Kerbang and I were up like7-6-0.

But then Dingus hit four in row, which resulted in him tearing off his clothing everytime he scored. He was shirtless and missing one shoe, when Kerbang won. However, Dingus was so amped up for the game he hurt his shoulder by throwing his number into the mix so quickly. It�s pretty amuzing.

Then the drunk bandits went to bed.

Then the Pats game�oh man. GO PATS!

It was a huge game, and I am very glad that we won. Superbowl here we come. And Kerbang and I heard on the radio, but I didn�t believe it until I saw it myself. I mean, I didn�t know Tony Dungy and Smeagol were separated at birth!!!

Weeez haatez ze Pattreiotz

Anyway, then we bought a video card for Dingus, and got him into the information age, where he can now play a certain game we all desire for him to play.

The next morning we left quickly mostly due to the long drive. And Dingus didn�t want us to go, but was sleepy and accepted the inevitable as we headed out.

Now, Pennsylvania salts. My car went from black to white. The windshield was messed up with salt and road guck, and I went through all my windshield washing fluid.

This was before we even got to Harrisburg.

So picture gump wearing an Old Navy Hooded Sweatshirt and no gloves out in the cold trying to fill up his windshield washing fluid, while cleaning his car, and figuring out why the hood doesn�t shut, all while freezing his ass off. I was a shaking mess. I was also pumping gas. I kept heading into the car looking for a new �cold� item to wear. I just was too manly (dumb) to put on the jacket. Anyway, Kerbang came back with a Starbucks Super Yummy Caramel Deluxe Grande Frappe foamy MochaCholatino. (warning not the right name, so do not attempt to order this). But it was good.

The rest of the trip was done quickly, but seemingly took forever. The worst stop was at a Wendys somewhere in between Philly and Harrisburg where we waited 30 minutes to eat. The place redefined �packed�.

Also, on the Merket Valley Parkway we stopped to fill up at a mobile station. In the middle of the road was a car, and it was just parked there, so I passed it and got in line to wait for a spot to fill my gas.

A woman got out of the parked car and headed towards my car. She had me roll down the window.

�Did you see me waiting there for a spot for gas.�

�I saw you parked�I didn�t know that you were waiting�

�Well I was waiting!�

�Okay, just go around me.�

�No, oh no, no. You can have it. I just wanted you to KNOW I was waiting�

�Great!�

She was pissed. But then a spot opened up, and she refused to take it. It was strange.

Just so everyone knows, guilt trips may work with some people, but with a complete stranger, I was elated to cut ahead in line. It was great!

Then we got back, and here I am. The house was in good order, and smelled nice. Only two weird things related to the washer and dryer, and then the fact that READY hung out with his HIGH SCHOOL GIRLFRIEND all weekend. My god I hope she goes back out with him.

Anyway folks, Remember I knew the Panthers were serious, except my curse didn�t work all those weeks ago� *remember*

But there is one thing that work much better than a curse! And that�s getting into the brain of the Cats.

Go Pats!!!

before - After

6 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.