Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-10-14 - 12:28 p.m.

Setting up the Place



Before - After

There are a few things that I should say.

The first is that I went to the Red Sox game last night and it was really amazing. It was really cool being in that park for that atmosphere. People stood up and cheered every time a Yankee got two strikes on him. I don�t think anyone sat from the seventh inning on.

That being said, it has come to my attention that I have been writing too much about Red Sox and about sports in general. This will end very soon.

And when it ends I will regroup and start producing.

Lots have happened to me. I have been thinking about lots of things too. It�s just been so wild. I mean, moving into my apartment has been outrageous. So much needs to get done. So much doesn�t get done.

But instead of stating things I will do the following. I will first tell you about my room, because I want to, and then I will tell you a story about the washer and dryer. The washer and dryer story will be a separate entry. I should have pictures to my room, but I won�t.

My Room.

My room is the second largest room in the abode. The largest is Kerbang�s room, with the beautiful bay windows, but he doesn�t have a closet. Mine does.

I used a space saver set up to make my closet, which is a small walk in closet, to maximize the space inside the closet. Overall I think it went well. They are white shelves going up the left hand side with two bars going to the wall creating space for my hanging clothes. The top I use for work clothes and the bottom for my silly hang around clothes. You know. Giant Bee Shirts and the like.

I installed a nice light on the top so that I can see all my booty when the door is shut.

I all set up a shoe rack for my shoes on the back of the door which works surprisingly well.

As you exit the closet my bed, a full size, is perfectly fit between the two doors of the closet and the exit of the room. To the left are three window. Two Full size, and one which is halfsize. The half size one faces south, and the two full sizes face to the east where the sun rises. The room is painted white, and for some reason has a light yellow trim.

I purchased white sheer curtains for the room with navy blue rings scatters among the sheer. They allow for a lot of light to get through and flap in the wind. In the corner behind the exit door is my computer desk, which is currently a mess. Though I desire to get it fully set up, I haven�t been motivated enough to actually where it belongs. Right now there are a lot of half empty boxes and random paper products all over the desk.

I have a couch in the room. It�s a long green couch which redefines the word ugly. I am going for a white and blue theme so this red and green crappy couch doesn�t really fit, but the price was right, though it�s days are numbered as I suspect I will trade it in for a comfy love seat.

Across from the couch is my �entertainment center� which consists of a few video games and a TV on a small stand. It�s a nice TV, but isn�t about to blow anyone away. Next to it is a large white satilite light which really lights the room nicely.

Overhead I put in a Chinese paper light, which gives off a soft blue light from the ceiling, (since the lantern is blue, not the light) which is very nice for watching movies at night. It lights the room, but it�s not offensive at all. Two of my favorite items in the room are my bench, which is wooden, but have a cool blue runner on it, and my blue hassek thing that Kerbang really enjoys sitting on.

Over all the room is larger, and nice. I have no pictures up yet, but once I do I really think it will all come together.

Look for the washer dryer story later.

I won�t talk about the Red Sox much. Except if they win. Or lose.

before - After

2 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.