Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-10-10 - 3:26 p.m.

Red Sox Game 5



Before - After

I know this may sound silly.

But this Red Sox Yankees thing is taking a lot out of me. I mean it. It�s a freaking rivalry and I am on pins and needles. I zened out for Oakland, expect at the end, but Zen most the way through.

When I see Gabe Kapler getting thrown out in the first I fall to my knees and blame the gods for the horrible transpiring.

Horrible.

But the good news is that I have tickets to the Red Sox Yankees game in Fenway on Monday night at 8:00. This is big time cause we could possible have a chance to clinch the game then. That�s pretty rocking.

However, I, unlike most people, have a debate.

My girlfriend who is coming wants to go, but doesn�t want to go. I have never ACTUALLY been to a Yankees game before cause the tickets are just that hard to get. So the thing is�maybe I should sell the tickets.

It�s a big item to give up. I mean we are talking memories here. I only paid 35 dollars for the two tickets, and I think that I could get much more.

Actually I know I could get much more.

The Pedro Clemens game tickets (same spot) are going for 300 dollars a ticket. And if we have the chance to clinch I imagine that these would go for the same. 35 dollars to 600 dollars?

Yeah. I would do that. I think an extra weeks paycheck and watching the game in a bar is worth the given up memories.

Good lord, each ticket is practically a month of rent.

I don�t know though. I might be being an idiot. Ever see good will hunting?

I just don�t know. I suppose only time will tell.

But if you watch game 5; look for me standing in the back of the Green Monster.

And if you don�t see me; just know that I am a lot richer.

before - After

11 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.