Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-10-28 - 12:41 p.m.

Review Gump



Before - After

There comes a time in every diarylanders life when the think about reviews.

Review sites are like the evil sister of what I think makes diaries great. You see, review sites are like the evil twin sister of blogs.

Blogs are free expression that anyone can read to gain insight into that person�s life.

Review Sites are judgmental sites that no one reads, except their own review, which gives them no insight into what they are really all about.

Anyway, I was a reviewer for a site, and I liked it, but it was too hard. So then I got lots of reviews, which was okay, but then I realized that they were ridiculous.

So I am done with review sites.

I am tired of everything surrounding them and the whole silly willy nilly crap that goes along with them

That�s why I am starting my own review site.

When thinking about a tagline I felt like saying� �This time, things are going to be done the same.�

But in actuality, things are going to be done differently. You see, this site is going to be a blog, not really a review site. I am going to write the reviews in a funny way, making the diary not about reviews, but about entertainment. You will want to read the reviews because they will be funny.

So the idea is that this site is about creating a review site that people want to read, not get reviewed at.

It�s brand new, but I hope that you check it out, request a review, request a friend�s diary�whatever.

I will review anything.

But I will make fun of it.

Anyway, check it out, I am going to be putting a lot of effort there for a bit, so don�t fret if this site goes down the tubes. Just kidding. I can multitask.

Review Gump (it�s ass backwards)

before - After

4 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.