Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-10-27 - 2:38 p.m.

Life is really so little.



Before - After

Q: Describe your life in Five sentences.

A: The problem with this question is that the details of life are what makes it worth living, that is to say that the questions, the details, and examining are what make my engine run.

I just think that summing my life up would turn out to be something really boring and it would only be the reverse expression of what my life actually strives to be, and this fact would need to be expressed, undoubtedly wasting 40% of the sentence I was allotted, but I digress.

I was born somewhere in the Northeast of the United States after two people who were in love decided that their lives we not able to care for a child.

From there I was allowed to live a white bred suburban life where I learned about beauty, history, apathy, and human sexuality through a mix of errors and emotional stumbling making me look more like a "intellectual drunk" unable to control the life I was trying to create, and instead created an environment of lucky and random concepts and goals tied together with a tattered string which was what I held onto as mine until my body gave out.

I died of a common dieses while I was washing dishes on a Tuesday night, two days before my 79th birthday, which to my friends surprise was the first death in our group that spawned people to think about how my life, which to them, seemed like a glorious free spirited, was actually something I regarded as a prison of doubt and regret.

before - After

3 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.