Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-10-24 - 4:15 p.m.

In Search of Nohands



Before - After

A quest for the ultimate kitten

Since his initial appearance on Ratemykitten.com over a year ago, the furry creature known as "Nohands" has become a minor Internet legend, spawning hundreds of photoshopped variations, viral emails, animations, and even a appeared on RatherGood which now advertises for VH1. The picture was originally posted anonymously, and only after some months was claimed by a user called "bugger", who has since remained silent.

One member of Ratemykitten, derekdude, who also posts as we, consistently claims to be Nohands' owner, and has uploaded pictures of the kitten at different ages. Unfortunately, he has not replied to my attempts to get in touch, so I haven't been able to verify his claims.

Despite some inconsistencies in derekdude's story, I'm prepared to tentatively take it at face value, because it gives me the opportunity to claim that the real Nohands has been located, after a fashion. From the information given in various posts, I have reconstructed a potted history of the feline behind the Internet star.

Born on June 10th, 2001, the kitten was named Orange Broder. There are six known pictures of the orange tabby, the first and most famous of which was posted on Ratemykitten in May 2002 and soon reached the Top 20. From there, Orange Broder's cuteness and uniquely versatile position drew him into an unparalleled career as a photoshop model.

A very young Orange Broder

Playing with a pen

Look ma, no hands! and thus a legend was born.

His evil twin has Such poise

Orange Broder is sleeping

Resting on his laurels

So in honor of good old No Hand, our friend and hero, I will post from time to time pictures I find of him on the internet that are photoshoped. I also, will try my hand a make a few so that you may see no hands in all his glory. I will not dedicate entries too it, but just place it at the end of entries for all to see.

Perhaps you too can Share in his glory.

Have a great weekend everyone. Remember this furry glory.

This one I call; taking No Hands to the hoop.

before - After

9 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.