Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-09-09 - 2:50 p.m.

Pros and Cons



Before - After

Pros and Cons of Moving

Pros:

I would be living in a highly social environment with people my age all around me in a young neighborhood that often has fiestas.

Some of my roommates will be gay (fashion tips and workout buddies)

The Gym is attended often.

I will have an 11 minute commute from a hour commute.

The commute will cost 30 dollars a month from 250 dollars a month.

Beautiful place with old Victorian architecture.

Cons:

Some of my roommates will be gay (drunken gay singing/too much techno)

Insurance on my Car will rise significantly.

I will always have to make my owns dinner.

I will have to pay rent.

The heat is expensive in the winter, because the house is so large.

Pros:

No longer living with parents

Will party with lots of humans, girls and guys.

Off street parking unlike anything else I have been near.

Lots of games from video games, to pool, to drinking games, to darts, to fuzball.

Lots of people around all the time to talk to and spend time with.

Cons:

Lots of people around all the time.

One of them is a �problem�

Girls at party.

Further away from my girlfriend.

I will have less money to spend

Pros:

Living on own with full cable and high speed internet, plus all movie channels only 15 dollars a month.

I will never be able to live near so many people my age again.

I like most of the people there

I think either Uncle Pumpkin or Trout2000 could live with me for cheap rent.

It�s a change.

Cons:

Less diaryland

May work a second job to save for future

I will have to do my own laundry.

May have to spend money to get furniture to move in.

Gym Membership costs more.

Pros:

People could actually visit me and party with me.

My girlfriend has complained about lack of sociability in lives.

I lived with one kid for four years and liked him.

Won�t find a deal this good again.

Most likely a spot in a garage so no snow shoveling.

Cons:

Will have to clean. (but I need to start doing that again)

Will have to postpone/axe some future plans.

Girlfriend may hate the new place, since her and my roommate didn�t get along 100%.

And � one other thing that I won�t write.

2 bathrooms, 5 men.

Pros:

We will have a maid come.

I will be adored by my house mates.

May lead to furthering my career via connections.

Talking to girlfriend is more challenging

NO MORE YARDWORK

Cons:

Not sure how to handle dry-cleaning/ironing.

Commute home may take longer than commute there.

Some people in the house are wild cards.

I am going to drink more. A lot more.

Spare money may be an issue.

Pros:

I will go out to bars and clubs less.

My car won�t be as nice as roommates beamers (crime deterrent)

I may be less depressed.

I can work better hours.

I will regret not doing it.

Cons:

I will be only one of five with a relationship (gay guy is the other)

I need to find another roommate, as well as convince them to take on another roommate

This may (or may not) strain my relationship with my girlfriend.

It might be hella dirty.

I will regret doing it.

I NEED ADVICE

before - After

43 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.