Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-07-01 - 10:07 a.m.

Patriotism at its Finest



Before - After

I am sitting here at my computer on a Tuesday morning before the 4th of July weekend, and I can�t help thinking about what the fourth of July means.

Fireworks!!! Oh fuck yeah. This is most ridiculous thing ever and I love America for it.

Do you think that people in Germany have a holiday where the event activities consist of parades and colored gun powder. No!!

They have holidays centered on beer, which to my knowledge is only St. Patrick�s day here in Boston. (yes we get that day as a holiday here in Boston)

But nope. People blew cannon shots at our flag and it didn�t get completely destroyed so we get a holiday where we light Chinese imports on fire. Makes sense to me.

Oh and our flag got Fucked up. I saw it at the Smithsonian on my trip to D.C. It was being restored. Man it took a beating

However I wasn�t allowed to take a picture of it, because it would hurt the flag. That�s right. Our toughest Flag; the flag that took cannon shots and bullets and fire and maulers; couldn�t take a flash. It would �fade� it.

Screw that. I bet the flag wouldn�t stand for that if it could talk.

It would be like. �Bring that shit on. I�m so fucken tough.�

It would probably say something better than that though if it could talk. I just can�t think of what a talking flag would say.

Or what it would want. Like. Suddenly a flag can talk; its certainly gonna want something. I imagine a pole.

Unless it was afraid of heights� Then it would be a sissy flag.

And the Star Spangled Banner is no sissy flag. (unlike that leaf flag�.yeah you know who I am talking to eh?)

So this weekend when you blow a finger off using illegal explosives cause you were too lazy to put down you beer, think our flag.

As you twist and squeal in pain, think of how much tougher the flag is than you. Sissy.

Here�s a link to some patriotic things that you can display to display your patriotism this week.

Patriotism at its Finest

before - After

0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.