Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-11-17 - 1:28 p.m.

Today�s topic is Loyalty



Before - After

Hello Then Kittens

Today�s topic is Loyalty.

I have a set number of friends who I feel are completely loyal. Now, to me, loyal often can be seen as a negative term, such as, they will do anything for me that I tell them.

That is not the case with me. Loyalty to me is the ability to do something to help when it needs to be done, and the notion that they will be there if I am ever in trouble.

They can screw with me, and I am okay with it.

Case in point: I screwed with Dingus� Fantasy team, in hope of getting ahead. He was mad for a day, and then was my friend again.

I like Pumpkin, Kerbang, Dingus, Hillsion, Hinckley, and Needles a lot for their loyalty.

Trout and I have loyalty issues. We don�t have any. We are friends and we like each other, but I would never trust him to do something that I need him to do, or to help when I need it.

I would usually expect him to help, but I wouldn�t be surprised that he didn�t. That being said, Pumpkin made a great point in telling me that he thinks Trout is 1000 times cooler than he was in High School.

I think Pumpkin appreciates when people do their thing despite the consequences. He likes the free spirit.

But the whole point of this is to highlight something.

Anniewaits is going to be loyal. I can already tell in the way she treats her friends and they way she has respected the other roommates in the house. My respect for her has grown the longer that I have been around her.

Risa. Also another loyal quality person to live with who has done a lot to the place to make it look nice. Not only can she take the teasing, but she adds a lot of class to the kitchen. ;) For real though, I have been really impressed with all she has put in.

Then there is someone like Sandy who speaks her mind and voices her opinion. I respect her for that, and I am glad that she is able to do that. I like people who tell me exactly what they are thinking and I never get mad at that. I want to thank her for the quality comments that she has made.

Then there is Ready.

He has done�nothing.

Not-a-thing.

He managed to drill holes in the wall big enough to fit a gold ball through.

He has managed to bitch and complain about everything under the sun. He called the washer dryer a piece of shit. He called the bar upstairs �ghetto-tastic� and he mocks the paint job everyday. He thinks that my room looks shabby, he thinks the comman room is unfinished, and he thinks the whole place is �getting too expensive.�

He was the only one in the house not to help with the washer dyer.

He didn�t help me or kerbing with the rug

He hasn�t bought a single thing for the house.

He puts his junk in the bonus room, which he now calls �his office�

He has done nothing but detract from the house.

So my question is, if you lived in a house with four other people, wouldn�t you help out in tiny bits to make the place nicer.

Wouldn�t you attempt to make it your own?

If you complained about something, wouldn�t you want to try and fix it?

I just can�t understand what�s going on in his head.

How can I think of you as a friend if you are always making excuses to not help, and to not buy anything for the apartment.

Well last night was the final straw.

With our housewarming party coming up, the whole group of us were planning on pitching in and planning a nice housewarming party for all of our friends. Kevin actually was at the meeting and discussed it with us. We named a date.

He said, awww�that date isn�t the best. We asked for him to come up with a reason.

He came up with the following�I have a work engagement.

Then it was � I have a friends Birthday party.

Then Kerbang asked what friend. Kevin couldn�t remember and Kerbang said �must be a good friend.�

So then finally he was on board.

So then last night he tells me, �I don�t even know if I am coming.�

Stating: �I haven�t even invited anyone.�

This, of course, is after I told him we were going to clean Friday night, and that we would need some help getting the beer and food.

That bastard is weaseling out of spending money on this. He just back out on the statement that he �was� going to buy a big screen TV. That turned into WE should buy a 13 inch TV at Walmart.

We is out the window

We is no longer.

It�s Us and him.

I am pissed. I have been pissed all day and all last night. This is the first time I have been angry in a long long time and it�s not going away. I pleaded with Cakes to help with this debate, cause I am about to go off.

I am loyal. I will help with whatever you ask, but I expect something; anything in return.

I have gotten nothing, so here are the list of demands I am ready to make (why I need kerbing)

To ready:

Everything you own out of the Bonus Room.

You will never play the playstation again

If we buy a TV for the comman room you are not allowed to watch it.

Or sit on the couches

Or the rug on the floor.

You must stand

You may not use to pots and pans, dishes, silverware, soap, towels, bowls, cups, stools, tables, or wine that we have in the kitchen because you bought none of it.

You can not look at the art work; it�s no longer for your pleasure.

You and your crashed up car cannot park in the driveway. That is for people who respect the sanctity of living with others.

You are no longer allowed on the second floor expect the kitchen.

You may have no friend over.

And finally, you are in no way, no how, invited to the housewarming party.

Like I said�I need Kerbang to speak for me.

But it felt good to get it out.

before - After

3 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.