Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-03-07 - 9:11 a.m.

Jeff Goldblum



Before - After

I am very bothered by Jeff Goldblum

I was sitting next to man on the train today and I thought he was a Indian Jeff Goldblum. Then I wondered if Jeff Goldblum himself was Indian. He confuses me. Even the immortal IMBD didn�t have his ethnic background, and only told me he was born in Pittsburgh.

This is something Pittsburgh denies adamantly.

I am unsure if he�s a good actor, from when he appears in Jurassic Park or The Life Aquatic, wearing nothing but a bathrobe.

Then I think about Independence Day when he was uploading the virus into the alien�s computer�off a Mac�because THAT made sense.

Then I see David Ducoveny do an impression of him on Saturday Night Live �Celebrity Jeopardy� that was dead on. Talk about a dealbreaker. This was it. That�s when I knew Jeff Goldblum was just a werid guy with little acting skills. He�s perfect for weird roles and eccentric neighbors, but I could never imagine him in a love story that wasn�t a remake of Harold and Maude.

I think some women find him attractive...but take a look at his photo in the IMDB profile. The look to me says "you're taking a picture? What good natured means of technology is that which this "picture" can be taken"

He always looks both mesmerised and confused all at once, like he's found out his mothers a tranvestite or something.

I mean listen to this quote from his IMDB biography


[On the success of Jurassic Park 1 and 2 and Independence Day] "The success of these three movies has certainly made my life less stressful and I'm having great fun slaying aliens and dinosaurs."

I think he really believe that he is actually slaying creatures. Like really.

I can imagine Spielberg putting him in a rink with a cow with a lizard head attached, giving Goldblum a waffle bat and tell him to �kill the raptor� in between takes just to keep him busy.

He was married to Geena Davis, who is the female Jeff Goldblum. I was never sure if I should be very attracted or very repulsed by her. I remember in A League of there own she was like the athletic Tom Boy, which to me means Militant Lesbian. I put my attraction to Geena Davis up there with my attraction to Ellen Degernrius. Or however you spell her last name.

Overall I am disturbed by Jeff Goldblum and I really hope that he doesn�t ever try to make a romantic comedy.

before - After

22 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.