Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-06-27 - 2:13 p.m.

Rock Your Body



Before - After

This is my favorite entry to date. It stems from things I hate. 1) Talking to people on the train while I am reading AND listing to music. 2) People who put song lyrics in their entries.

It�s set on the Commuter Rail and I sit in a seat where someone sits across from you. I am reading my new Novel and listing to a burned CD.

You will here four voices in this passage.

----- The centered and italicized text is the song I am listing to, Justin Timberlake�s Rock your Body.

----- The Gumphood is me talking

----- The Lady is this nice lady who sometimes talks to me when I am in a good mood.

----- The bolded words are my inner dialogue

I hope you enjoy it because I have been working on this one for a while now and put a lot of effort into making it all fit. Enjoy.

Train Lady: Good Morning Gump; how are you today. *lady sits down across from me*

Don't be so quick to walk away

Gumphood: Good Morning

Not today� WHY!!! I just want to read my book.

Dance with me

Train Lady: Oh that looks interesting, is it about Nostradamus?

I wanna rock your body

Oh god lady. It says it�s a Novel right there. I can barley hear you.

Please stay

Gumphood: Well, it�s a novel, so it�s not about Nostradamus the guy.

Dance with me

Train Lady: Oh�so what is it?

You don't have to admit you wanna play

Dear God; let her be silenced

Gumphood: A novel. A story.

Dance with me

Train Lady: Well why did they call it Hey Nostradamus?

Just let me rock you

I can�t believe this song is so good. I can�t believe she is talking to me

Till the break of day

Gumphood: Do you want to know what its about; or why its named that?

Dance with me

You idiot, that�s an engaging question�OH GOD. She�s gonna talk to you everyday

Got time, but I don't mind

Train Lady: I guess both�but start with what it�s about?

Just wanna rock you girl

I just want to rock you lady�

I'll have whatever you have

Gumphood: It�s about school shootings

Come on, just give it up girl See I've been watching you

Train Lady: Oh�so it�s about Columbine.

I like the way you move So go ahead, girl, just do

Its about time you shut up and let me find out what it IS about

That ass shaking thing you do

Gumphood: No, not really. It�s a novel

three times the charm

Gumphood: About school shootings. It takes place in 19Train Lady, until 2002. A group of students kill their classmates during their lunch period in the caf�.

So you grab your girls And you grab a couple more

She looks stunned�maybe I am being to mean�I really want to dance. This guy�s like a young Michael Jackson

And you all come meet me In the middle of the floor

Train Lady: Oh�that�s a long school shooting?

Said the air is thick, it's smelling right

Did he say �The air; The stink is smelling right?

Gumphood: What was that�sorry?

So you blast to the left and you sail to the right

Train Lady: Oh, just that it seems like a long time for a shooting in a school.

Yes it was a 14 year holdup�they ate sloppy Joe�s to stay alive.

Talk to me boy; No disrespect, I don't mean no harm

Gumphood: No you see it�s told from four different perspectives. It�s about the reactions to the incident.

Talk to me boy; I can't wait to have you in my arms

Gumphood: The first is the girl who was murdered narrating her own death. She is really religious. She just got married to her boyfriend in secrete.

Talk to me boy; Hurry up cause you're taking too long

Gumphood: The second is the Boyfriend/Husband, who doesn�t die in the shootings, but can�t get past seeing her killed. He can�t let go, but tries to move on by dating someone else.

Talk to me boy; Better have you naked by the end of this song

Gumphood: The last two are his new girlfriend (the dead girls friend) who tries to turn HIS life around, and then finally the Dad of the Husband/Boyfriend who has imposed such strict religion onto his son.

So what did you come for

I came to dance with you

Well that was a narrative in of itself. I hope I didn�t bore her. This song is so good. Good lord. I must be getting old.

And you know that you don't want to hit the floor

I came to romance with you

Train Lady: That sounds really interesting

Is that lip service?

Gumphood: I think it is�.

You're searching for love forever more

It's time to take a chance

If love is here on the floor, girl

Train Lady: So what happens?

maybe if I could read?

Hey Dance with me

Gumphood: Well I am not sure yet, but I�ll kept you in the loop

YES FREEDOM

Yea Come on baby

Train Lady: So then why is it called Hey Nostradamus?

ugh

*clap clap*

I can�t believe I just clapped to a Justin Timberlake song

Don't be so quick to walk away (Don't walk away) (Come on and) Dance with me

Gumphood: Well, there is a twist.

I wanna rock your body (Let me rock your body)

Train Lady: More of a twist?

Please stay (Come on and)

Gumphood: Yes. The girl who dies�she leaves something cryptic on her binder before she dies

Why am I doing this?

Gumphood: She leaves her last will and testament in the binder. But its more of a note about the future�to Jason her husband and father of her child; the child dies in her womb in the shooting.

Dance with me You don't have to admit you wanna play (You don't have to admit you wanna play, just)
This lady must make so many crazy friends.

Dance with me Just let me rock you (Do do do do) Till the break of day (Come on and) Dance with me

Train Lady: Wow. So what does it say?

Talk to me boy No disrespect, I don't mean no harm

Gumphood: Well I am not sure yet, but I think the title is more clever than just that.

Talk to me boy But I can't wait to have you in my arms

Gumphood: You see I think that it�s about

time for you to stop talking to me

Gumphood: About the connections between people.

Talk to me boy Hurry up cause you're taking too long

Gumphood: As the girl dies she doesn�t understand why God would engineer a school shooting; why that�s part of his plan.

Talk to me boy Better have you naked by the end of this song

Gumphood: I think it�s about how things fit together even though sometimes they don�t seem to be related. How actions have their consequences; in the absence of God.

Don't be so quick to walk away (Just think of me and you) Don't be so quick to walk away (We could do something)

Train Lady: That sounds really exciting. But I am not sure how it all relates?

Don't be so quick to walk away (I like the way you look right now) Don't be so quick to walk away (Come over here baby)

Gumphood: I just think that we always use God as the reason why things happen, when in reality it has mostly to do with choices we make.

Are you feeling me?

Train Lady: I think I understand. The novel sounds very dense.

NOVEL! Now you on your horse. Are we at the station yet?

Let's do something

Gumphood: You would be surprised how so much confusion reads very quickly.

We are. Great�Early too!!!

Let's make a bet

Train Lady: I don�t know�I think I just might be confused the whole time and not get what the author is trying to do.

Cause I, gotta have you naked by the end of this song

Gumphood: I think that he spells it out pretty clearly, or at least he hopes he does.

Break it down

Last stop; North Station. Time to get off. I�m gonna rock my body, on the way.

Mmph Mmph Mmph Dunt Dunt DaDunt chik chic Untz Untz Untz Tup Tup TupaTuk Tit Tik

before - After

9 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.