Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-08-22 - 3:40 p.m.

Dog Year / Questions



Before - After

I put these banner requests in like Two days ago, and I think I have written some decent stuff between now and then. However, the banners have yet to go on display. I guess that�s life, but if do pop on in the next bit and you came here from them, my last few entries have been pretty good.

This one is more about me. HAHAHAHAHA

Ot Shugs I tey, mur ubut twins and mi terrbbie selping

Cause I don�t think that I have mocked it enough. I mean truly. It�s really bad.

It stems back to second grade, where I don�t have a really good memory, but what I do recall is that I, one day, decided that I would act like a dog. I went almost the whole year pretending I was a dog; oh yeah I was a winner.

Step right up ladies, dog-bone is here to stay.

It was like I really was Ralph Wiggam.

I would drink out of dog dishes, and hold my hand out in front of me like Mr. Burns from the Simpsons. When I get home I will dig up those photos and put them up here.

My two favorite are the one at my first communion where I am with the priest. My dog took that one.

And the one where my dad is making me drink with the dog, also classic. My mom didn�t like him encouraging me. I don�t think I did either, but what do I know!!!

Now I didn�t actually think I WAS a dog, I just played one in real life. It was a little sick, but I still did my homework and answer questions, but when ever it was appropriate �when I thought it was appropriate�I would answer in barks. I though I was so funny. Also I never got sent to the principle.

Man I was a messed up kid.

Though I don�t remember exactly what made me pretend I was a dog I have a guess

I remember that it had something to do with compensating for being the teachers pet, and I think I was going overboard so that I would get made fun of for being weird and not because I was the teachers pet. I invented something that I could drop to be known for or made fun of for; so that people couldn�t make fun of me for me.

Tank gred I mon�t lue dat noow.

*********************************************

Remember just ask me and I will do questions for you. Below are the people who have most recently requested.

Questions for Sarika

1) Why Diaryland? What the hell brought you here, and what are the things that let you stick with it? What will make you stop?

2) Life flows. Given that you die tomorrow, what would you say was the single most devastating moment of your life was? Give us a blow by blow recount of the event. How long did it last?

3) You state the you don�t know what it feels like to be 22, or 37, which I found puzzling and confusing. The fact; I don�t know what it is like to be 22 or 37 is true, but yet I would suspect that you have some idea what that age bracket experiences. What do you think about the future? Is it something that scares you? Where do you see yourself at 22? And 37?

4) List the ten things about the sex that you are sex you are attracted to that really gets you going. Ten things�GO!!!

5) A person once said that �1000 years from now what the human society will miss in the freedom we have now. The picture of a Blonde woman driving down the California highway in her red convertible, hair whizzing in the air, while swallowing her birth control pill.� What does this mean to you?

Bonus: Being afraid of Blow torches is completely reasonable; the are flaming bottles of gas!!! What the craziest fear a friend of your has had.

Questions for Sandy Part 2

1) If someone came to your diary, and then didn�t come back, what do you think the reason for them not liking it is?

2) Someone who I respect said recently (paraphrased), �There are a lot of writers out there, because anyone can write. It requires no real technical skill, and frankly, most people actually can write half decently. The challenge is to write better than half decently, better in fact than writing well. The challenge is to be excellent. To find something real and true that comes from inside you and resonates with what is inside others.� How does what you write (not in diaryland) resonate inside of others? What cord are you trying to pluck?

3) What is something that you were never able to do that you desperately would love to do, but have never tried? I know it�s confusing, but the idea is something that you have no skill in, it�s just a complete desire.

4) List ten dreams that have come true. If you can�t. List ten dreams that have not come true. Which do you think most people would list?

5) You are given a chance to direct one movie and for whatever reason know that you will never be able to direct another one. What would the movie be about and why? Dramatic? Action? Comedy? Describe!!

Bonus: When I say the word �crimson� what do you think of?

Questions for Danielle Part 2

My questions sucked�did they... *waves fist*

1) Some people ask, �What�s the meaning of life?� which is a pretty awful question. I often ask, �What is the point of life?� The subtle difference is this. The first implies that there is meaning and that we just have to find it. The second implies that living happens. Why does it happen? The answer can be simple or grand, but its all of from your perspective.

2) What is something that you slacked off in, but think you could have, or should have tried harder. Why didn�t you?

3) I know that at some point in you life you wanted children. Why do you want children? What kind of parent would you want to be? If your child would only take three things you told him/her when they grew up; what would you choose those three things to be?

4) Word Art association. I will give you ten sentences; you will give me the first thing that pops into your head; a word, a phrase, a story, or a sentence. WARNING: These are going to be odd and are structured that way to see how your head works. Don�t over think. I also have made sure everything is not incorrect. All errors and spelling mistakes are done on purpose.

--God is the man who bites the back on neck when we are in bed together.

--A butterfly flips through the air trying to land, but the wind is too strong.

--She had a tongue ring. I couldn�t help thinking it. I just wish she wasn�t my son.

--When you are this high up, even the sun seems small.

--The only ones left at the scene were the guilty

--pourange

--Do you want jippa, or gungo?

--That�s how this stuff is.

--The harder you work, the more they love you.

--When I was little, I spilt wax on my leg and it burned me.

--My life is what you make it. My destiny is in your hands.

5) This is something where you saw others embarrassed. Think of a story where you witness someone getting embarrassed and tell us what happened? How did you react?

Bonus: Would you rather be deaf or mute? Gotta pick one and tell me why!!!

Questions for Kelly

1) Why Diaryland? What the hell brought you here, and what are the things that let you stick with it? What will make you stop?

2) Tell me about your first kiss. But tell it to me from a third person perspective. Thus if someone else were watching you and him kissing. (or do it the normal way if its better)

3) Tell me what it was like when Matt broke up with you. It�s been a bit now, so you have better perspective. Was that the worst day? Were you two engaged after dating for five years? How do you feel about the whole thing now?

4) The Ten Nerdiest things you have ever done. List them!

5) If I (general sense) were to go on a date with you, what do you think would be the things I would tell my friends that I liked about you, and what would be the things I didn�t like about you? Do you think that I would go on a second date and why?

Bonus: When you play the Sims do you ever feel like you just spent 5 hours making these fictional people�s lives better at the expense of your own? I do! I still play!

before - After

20 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.