Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-06-20 - 12:57 a.m.

Washington D.C. Take 1



Before - After

Well Well Well.

WARNING:NO SPELL CHECK WILL BE USED.

I traveled to Washington D.C. recently, and I wanted to give you all an update on that situation.

You see, I took lots of pictures so the first part is tonight. The second part will be tomarrow night.

I guess I should start that the beginning.

I took my flight out of Boston into D.C., and I got a window seat. My favorite.

However, apparently the flight is too short to use elecronical equipment like a camera (huh?) so I guess terrorism fails again, and you don't get a snap shot of my view.

It really was amazing. Right off the wing.

I arrive in Regan International Airport, where I discover to my complete dissatisfaction, that its raining. It was beautiful in Boston when I left.

Regan was nice though cause I jumped right on the Subway.

This Subway was fast, cheap, and clean. I give it a 9. There is a surprising lack of homeless people, and this disturbs me.

We pass stops like Pentagon City (lots of officals) and Metro Stations and Arlington Cemetary, until we come to Union Station. As I walk outside, bang---------

-------BLS. At least I know where I am going tomarrow.

The hotel is just a few blocks away, on New Jersey Ave. Now, I would think that since the streets are names of States, they would be in alabetical order.

No No No. For some reason, some historian decided that it would be a fantastic idea to place them in order of how they were ratified into the United States. This makes Delware First and Hawii Last.

For those who remember, Jersy was a frisky state and didn't ratify right away. *shakes fist* I did a little walking due to this history lesson

This is the view from when I reached the hotel. Takes a Nice straight look at the Capital. Impressed?

Don't be. The city is made this way. In fact, this is everyone's view. I felt special for a second.

However, The hotel room...whoa.

Check out the awesome comforter, and matching headboard and Cutain. The carpet was very nice too.

And this funky couch.

Who could ask for much more!!!

I was happy. I guess the only problem with nice rooms is my non nice status.

What I mean by this is that I don't deserve things this nice. I am messy and slightly unsofisticated. (unsofisticufeed?) (Unsolicitated?) Who knows...

Man, I mean here I am with my feet on the bed.

And apparently Satan piplines TV directly into my room. What am I watching. Who knows...

I am on the tenth floor, which is the top. Washington buildings gotta be small.

My biggest question mark was in the bathroom.

I walk in and I see so many towels...

I am talking just crazy amounts of towels. What are these for. I count 3 diffrent types. And none are the main towel.

I need 1, maybe 2 at most. 1 to wash me, maybe another to wash my crotch. Thats it.

Mr. Snow Owl Knows that.

He's showing me the first and last towel I will ever use here.

Thank you Mr. Owl. I love you and your "WHOing" ways.

Well...I got in and then I went out. Right to BLS to do stuff.

I don't feel like scanning all those pictures now, but tomarrow. Maybe not, cause its Friday, but maybe, cause I have no life.

Hmmmmmm.....

I will leave you with My personal attempt at becoming a bad Postmodern Artist.

I call it. Playing with a Digital Camera.

At least this next one is slightly artistic.

before - After

9 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.