Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-07-27 - 11:29 a.m.

Attack of the Clones



Before - After

Medford

Somerville

Hard Asphalt

Summer Heat

1 hoop

4 people

1 ball

Sam and I played basketball almost daily down at this really bad court where we would try and get some 2v2 games going. It was real pot luck as far as I am concerned.

Sometimes we would get these towering black men who could dunk me.

Then sometimes little kids that just screwed around.

But mostly we hoped for the white lazy college kids.

However, on this particular day we got something I never expected. Twins.

Not twins like the Olsen twins, or the Barbie Twins, but two different looking people that look like Sam and me. These two kids were strikingly similar, and they wanted to ball.

Sam took me aside and was like �We have to win this�

I concurred. It would just be demeaning to lose to these kids who looked like us. You have to step it up against your clones.

You have to bring the heat.

Sam and I played well the first game, running pick and rolls, hitting outside shots. But the two other huddled up and probably had conversation much like we had at the beginning. They didn�t� want to loose either.

They made a good comeback and attempts and took the lead, but then Sam and I regained control of the ball and won the first game.

But we were playing two out of three.

The clones tried, but their game was weak. They had no heat. They were getting mad at each other. They weren�t hitting their shots.

Sam was driving to the hole. I was hitting hook shots. The net was singing with the sound of rubber. We were superstars.

We won the second game as well.

But our weak mild clones wanted a third attempt to salvage their dignity.

But when they are on the rope, you gotta knock them down.

And we did. The clones tried, but nothing happened for them, and we almost skunked them. 15-1. We sent them packing.

Oh clones. You came to the wrong court that day. You need to go home and improve your life. Cause you were a pale shade to the real deal.

before - After

1 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.