Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-09-03 - 4:03 p.m.

Camel Head



Before - After

To address a requests:

There was a request to know more about my relationship with Shelly so here goes:

She is the funnier of the two of us. I am object of a lot of her humor however, so I suppose I deserve some of the credit. She is a bit hit at parties and is quicker and much more amusing that I am, though I will never admit it to her.

She says I have a mouth and that sometimes she wishes she could zip it up until I thought about what was going to come out.

So do I!

Anyway she is awesome and really flexible when it comes to plans and things like that. We do lots of things together, but both of us are fine with the other doing their own thing. We don�t need to share the same interests in everything, but often we do. She mostly does not share my interest in sports and dorkiness.

She can sometimes be jealous, but I think for the most part she is reasonable. Sometimes I mess up and she realizes that I am just a jackass. I haven�t done anything to hurt her, despite times that I have hurt her. We are both very forgiving and I think that�s what has kept things going.

I tease her a bit too much, but she isn�t a pushover in the least. She won�t put up with bullshit. No sir. Let me say that I included her in an email about football and sports in general that I send out to all my friends.

She will delete the first one.

The second one she will reply with something like this.

Someone thinks that they are funny, do they?

Which really should be a warning shot that I should pick up on. But then again, when should I realize when to say when? She recently joined up my fantasy football league. She thought that it would be funny if she joined because she hates football. She did it for me I guess, but at the same time we both knew that she didn�t know anything about football.

Instead of making the fatal mistake to ask my opinion about her team, which would result in a year by year, team by team, player by player, breakdown into the match up by weeks and integral statistics that go into certain selections, she decided to pick using her own method.

She picked people that she liked the name of.

Let say her name was Shelly Smith.

She picked plays named;

Rod Smith, Antwoin Smith, Jimmy Smith, and Mike Smith. Then players like Josh Booty, David Boston, New Orleans Defense, Drew Bledsoe (cause she liked Drew) and other amusing names. She was quite pleased with herself. I also found it very amusing.

At the same time I desperately wanted to teach her the game of football. We are all better off, though, to have her just be happy with her picks.

Dingus� girlfriend is also playing but the computer picked a pretty sweet team for her. Dingus believes that my crappy team will lose to hers. He�s probably correct. My team is crappy. (off subject)

Anyway, when I used to send her these long detailed emails about football she get mad. This was before the league when I just sent them to my friends (which they just delete). She wanted to be taken off the list. But I am a bastard and kept sending her these emails.

So finally she got fed up and wrote back,

If you don�t take me off the list you are gonna get it

Which I of course went ahead and was stubborn refusing to take her off my mailing list of humor and sporting news. (or as she said, stupidity and drivel)

So then the next morning in my inbox, I discovered that she had replied to all my friends with a message. Along with the message was an awful picture of me that she had altered to amuse my friends and her, while embarrassing me. It was a really bad picture. The note read.

The evil wizard Micatrek tired of Gump�s meddling. He had too long spammed his girlfriend with awful sports talk, and so Micatrek punished him for being a gigantic dork. As Gump flipped over his Magic the Gathering Card it revealed that he was to transported to the desert and turned into a sad, old camel by an eleventh level sorcerer.

Take me off the list Gump, or I�ll tell them what you do on the weekends.

I love her, but she can take off the gloves sometimes. It may be hard to embarrass me, but why risk it when you know you have already lost.

























I can�t believe I am going to post this.























I swear she takes bad picture of me for just this reason. Plus I have no idea where I was or why I was wearing that hat.

She�s got me by the balls.




before - After

10 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.