Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-10-20 - 4:46 p.m.

Three Things



Before - After

In order 1) Dumb Announcement 2) Big Life Announcement 3) Football Picks

If you want to read a real entry check out the personal ads over there.

1) In the month of November I will be doing the Nanowriter thing. You know what THAT means? This diary is going to suck for one month. (ha ha it sucks all the time people) All my entries are going to be short and will be terrible ideas or thoughts stung together in a sort kind of syphilis type literature. But honestly, it�s been too long and I have too many story ideas in my head, so my not shit them out for the month. Can you imagine the spelling mistakes I am going to make after writing in a rush? It�s gonna be like Christopher Reeves trying to navigate through a minefield.

There will be two entries next week, both Halloween related. One will be about people. The other will be about the readers of this diary. Watch for it! I�m pulling a Lost and I�m ending on a cliffhanger.

2) I bought a house. Yes. I am old. I am buying property. I am going to start accepting becoming an adult. The house is in the city. I am going to link pictures below.

The description of what each one is can be read by clicking on the picture and taking you to the larger picture. If you want to see the fibers of the carpet, you can even enlarge them from there.

p1010001 P1010015

p1010003 p1010005

p1010006 p1010007

p1010009 P1010014

P1010010 p1010008

Without spoiling things too much, I just want to say that I am really excited about living in this place. It makes me very happy to be taking this next step. It also scared the ever loving shit out of me. I think living in the city in my own place is that half compromise about accepting age, but not letting that mean that you can no longer have fun. I hope you like the pictures.

3) FOOTBALL PICKS
Patriots bye week, so � no Pats talk. So Sorry nobody, cause nobody is the only one that cares about Pats talk.

Home team in Caps

ST LOUIS (-2.5) New Orleans � New Orleans has been on the road all year. The Rams are begging to lose this game and I heard that Ashtin Kutcher might be starting at GQ for them. NEW ORLEANS

Green Bay (-1.5) MINNESOTA � Despite the sex Cruise, the terrible coach, the injuries, the whizzenator, the color purple, and the general lack of anything the Vikings have, the Packers are worse. Except they have Brett Farve, and he can win any game� unless it�s in a dome. And it�s in a Dome. MINNESOTA

Indianapolis (-15.5) HOUSTON � I don�t care if Peyton Manning had to play this game in space with no gravity, the colts would win by 90. Seriously, when are the Colts going to play a team that isn�t ranked in the BCS. Yes, I am making complex sports jokes. The Colts are the BEST team in Football. The Texans are the worst. What does that spell? C-O-L-T-S

CINCINNATI (-1.5) Pittsburgh � Big Ben is back to steering the ship. The Bengals are playing on borrowed time. Yeah, Pitts on the road, but I think the Carson Palmer Project might be a little out of sync this week. Look for some hot Black and Gold Punishment. Incidentially, Pfirsich � do you like hot Black and Gold punishment? STEELERS

PHILADELHIA (-3.5) San Diego � Philly�s not Oakland, but LT doesn�t care. Truth be told, I don�t know who wins this game, but the chargers haven�t lost a single contest by more than two, so I like the point spread here. If you are a fan of football, this is a game to watch. SAN DIEGO

MIAMI (-1.5) Kansas City � I don�t like this game. Gus is at home�KC on the road? I mean, by all intentions my gut tells me that Miami is winning this one. But the X-factor is this. The game was just moved to Friday night. I think that hurts Miami because they have less time to plan! Of course K.C. still has to change travel plans. My brain says K.C. My gut says Miami� take the points� KANSAS CITY

CLEVELAND (-2.5) Detroit � Shitty NFC team on the road alert! Shitty NFC team on the road alert! CLEVELAND

WASHINGTON (-11.5) San Francisco � Two things you need to know. 1) There is no way San Fran will win this game. 2) There is no way Washington is gonna cover. San Fran offense is terrible, but so is Washington�s. Both Defenses are pretty good. Suggestion� take the points. Warrants mentioning I have Washington in my suicide pool this week.SAN FRANCISCO

SEATTLE (-2.5) Dallas � Someone forgot to tell me it was a contract year for Shawn �stabbed me in the back� Alexander. He has 30 rage points. Dallas on the road� Sounds to me like its Seeeeahawk time. SEATTLE

OAKLAND (-2.5) Buffalo � Why am I picking Kelly Holcomb on the road? Cause Randy Moss is dead. Somehow in my warped world of �When Holcombs attack� this makes sense. Buffalo is gonna burn me. BUFFALO

CHICAGO (-1.5) Baltimore � New Rule. Chicago can only win at home. They are a good team at home. Baltimore kinda sucks. I love me some bears. CHICAGO

ARIZONA (-2.5) Tennessee � This is like in High school where that quiet girl with the bad hair gets into a fight with the spunky annoying side kick girl on the field hockey team. Anything can happen. There is built up rage on one side, and there is biting and scratching on the other. Neither one was built for fighting. Both are hairpullers �The point. I have no idea. ARIZONA

NY GIANTS (-1.5) Denver � Shit. Good NFC team at home against a Good AFC team on the road. This is like the age old question, �Who would win in a fight � a pack of wolves or a shark� but the fight takes place in space. You gotta think about it this way. The Giants NEED a win. Denver needs a nuggie. They just creamed the Pats. They have grown soft. The Wolves would win. GIANTS

ATLANTA (-7.5) NY Jets � Excuse me, but the Jets suck. The only tricky part is the points. It�s Monday night. You have got to think that its gonna rain from the hurricane. That means that the indoor stadium won�t give a shit�.fuck. There goes that theory. Maybe the punishing ground game will wear out the defense? Maybe the Jets won�t cover because the combined age of Martin and Vinny is like 93. How about this one � the Jets suck? ATLANTA

Last Week 8-5 (no pick for Steelers/Jags)
Season 17-10


before - After

31 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.