Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-05-11 - 9:43 a.m.

Three Things



Before - After

There are three important things you need to know today.

The first is that my knuckles hurt. I punch things. Specifically, pads. Like boxing focus pads. And for some reason when I punch these pads, my knuckles hurt.

No good.

What I need these pads to be made of is jello. Can you imagine punching jello, now that would be fun!

The second is that McDonalds has a �Go Active� Happy meal, which is an Adult Happy Meal.

I remember when they unveiled the Arch Deluxe. Di-sas-ter.

Anyway so the �Adult Happy Meal� is a salad and water, with a booklet for exercising tips. The toy surprise is a �stepometer� which measures how many steps you take in a day.

Is it just me, or is McDonalds not really the first name I would choose to use when I am looking to get healthy. I mean exercising tips from Ronald McDonald.

What�s next, Cardio Kickboxing with The Hamburgler, and Sweating to the Oldies with Grimace.

Yogo with the Fry guys. My world is upside down.

Finally the third thing is that I received �astroglide� the ana1 1ubricate in the mail about six weeks ago, from god knows who. And I decided that I should turn that minor prank into an advantage, and I slipped it into the sleeve pocket of my roommates jacket.

You know one of those pointless sleeve pockets you never use, like thise worthless buttons on jackets.

Anyway, so I put it in there with only the �Astroglide� name sticking out.

It wasn�t discovered until this weekend when Sharon found it in John�s jacket.

Frankly I forgot I put it, but now I am confessing. IT WAS ME!!! IT WAS ME!!!

I hope he didn�t go to a job interview with that in there.

~Gump

before - After

12 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.