Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-05-10 - 11:46 a.m.

Blankets, Young Kids, and Baseball



Before - After

I hate Monday updates.

This is why: I feel the need to recap my weekend, and yet sometimes I don�t want to relive the weekend.

Nevertheless�here stands the Monday update.

I have been a busy bee. Lots of things to take care of, and I don�t know exactly where to start.

This always happens with a move. The cable isn�t working as well, there are things missing, there are general conflicts, there is sadness, there is angst, there are adjustments, there are messes.

And though I want everything to be solved right away, the truth is that it just can�t be. So over time everything will get taken care of. I was away all weekend, and this was bad for a few reasons. Though I enjoyed being where I was, I felt as if I left things to do back at the house. I worried that this would anger people.

Meck. I will try and solve the problems this week. I forgot to defrost my chicken again. Frick.

Well, this weekend was a friend�s birthday in Connecticut, and I went down to that. We had a pretty good time there. It was an adventure, and we went to this comedy wedding thing, which was pretty fun.

I forgot some clothes when I went down there, and toiletries.

So I had to borrow and buy some new things down there. I just haven�t been able to think clearly. I did get a cool new blue shirt that I am pretty happy with.

Watched the survivor finale last night. It was pretty expected, which was disappointing. The cable signal is still all messed up. I think I can solve it. I hope that I can.

Anyway, though I did a lot of things over the weekend, I felt pretty alone, and I felt very distracted from things going on around me. I have become a lot number lately.

And I know this diary is usually better noted for the funny or exciting, but sometimes my taste of depression get woven into the equation.

So here is a shocking story to forget about me

In the Junior High School of a small town in upstate New York, there is a scandal with the girls and guys softball team. The girls and boys junior high team (7th and 8th grade) would ride with each other to their games.

There was a game being played on the bus. You see the girls and guy would intermingle, and the guys would close their. The girls would then go under a blanket and start giving the guys head.

And by guys, I mean boys, because these kids are 13 and 14.

And you might ask; what game, besides the obvious, was being played.

Well, you see, the guys would have to try and guess what girl was underneath the blanket.

Happy Monday.

my question is where did they get that many blankets?!

before - After

10 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.