Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2007-02-08 - 2:48 p.m.

I'm doing this as Hard as I Can.



Before - After


I haven't really had time to log into give you my thoughts on the Bomb/Ads in Boston.

I'll recap how I felt.

First of all, it was in a station that I go through. So I was actually scared. Anytime you hear that there was a strategically placed bomb under the bridge, with a train station underneath you say "Wow, those terrorist have got it together"

Yes, that location would bring the entire effin North Shore to its knees. Losing the highway over the river and the train station would be devistating.

Then I found out.

Now listen. Its one thing to see an item that looks like a bomb or could be a bomb, but this was a little silly.

No, it was really silly.

At somepoint you have to wonder what the bomb unit was thinking. I mean - don't you realize that the object doesn't have explosives? At that point - isn't it time to stop the fear?

And how long does that take? The Station was shut down for hours.

And the item was up there for weeks.

I love my city, but can I just say, its the most terrorist happy city in america. I mean, Boston, you rock, but when T-officalls are panicing, and the bomb squad needs Two weeks and 4 hours to figure out that the item isn't a bomb.... it worries me.

I don't blame the people that put them up.

Frankly - its a good ad, and I'm impressed.

It was also hilarious seeing the news trying to report this. "Mega Teen Fighting Force"

But in the end the joke is funny on alot of levels. I'm laughing, but at the same time its pretty sad that we live in an era when lightbrights scare us.

At this point, I don't think there is much else we can do about it.

But that doesn't mean I won't enjoy not doing anything.

This Game is Funny.

Save Boston

before - After

4 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.