Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-05-31 - 7:06 p.m.

A Charge to Keep



Before - After

A quote from George Bush�s own book. �A Charge to Keep� In this passage, Bush is a young boy talking to a family friend. He is eight.

Elijah looked down at me, and I said, �A profit is when revenues exceed expenses,� to which he replied, �You ought to try being the VPK,� which he told me meant the Vice President�s kid.

Okay. This is Gump. This is going to be a quick entry because the quote needs very little ribbing from me, but�first off.

NO ONE SAID THAT!!!!!

This is a fabrication. Bush never had this conversation. Now I try to be honest in my flashback, but at times maybe glamorize the past a bit due to my insufficient memory. You know�like I might say I was cool or something.

This quote takes glamorization to a new level. It�s not a touch up, or an airbrushing. It would be like making Michael Jordan into an Albino Midget Drag Queen. No one has ever said that you should try and be the VPK.

Is that even an abbreviation? Is that something you can try to do? Doesn�t your father have to try to do it? And even then, doesn�t it mean he actually has to try to lose the presidential race in the first place. What does this mean?

Is he trying to say that becoming the VPK was his friend�s idea�that this guy made him ask George Senior to become VP so he could be the VPK? This was a bad book.

Which makes you wonder why I own it. But that�s an easy question. And I only answer hard ones.

Confused. I think we all are.

God. I think I am going to try to be the DRKCG. That is, Diaryland�s Reader�s Kid�s Computer�s Gump.

I�ll be the first on my block.

~Gump

before - After

1 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.