Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-04-18 - 2:12 p.m.

Birth 3 Picture Perfect



Before - After

May 21st 1997

written in present tense

I run my hand along the velvet rope as I wait for our picture. I am at my prom, my first one. My friend John has gone twice before this, but I am only going once. I�m here with Jen. I like Jen a lot. I hope that she will be my girlfriend. We get along really well and I think she has some interest in me.

However Laura is here too. She was my girlfriend, but dumped me a while ago. We have had words since she dumped me. We also have had a hookup since she dumped me too. I hope Jen doesn�t know that.

This picture is going to be great. I look pretty good, and she looks really good in her silky white dress. This place is really fancy. The ceilings are so high. On the ceiling is golden ornament woven and intertwined with mirrors and buttresses. You know that someone paid too much to get something done when the ceilings are design, you know, like sculptured. Ridiculous. How looks at the ceiling. Besides me.

Its almost our turn for the picture. Man I can�t wait. My senior picture was so bad. I can�t believe I handled those out. People actually try and sum up their relationship with one another in the 4 by 2 � square inches of space. Mine said A-B-See ya

It�s almost our turn when I see Laura arrive with Chris Price. There couldn�t have been a better person for her to go with in my opinion. He is just perfect to take her to the prom. Maybe I should get my picture with Laura too. He won�t hook up with her, he�s really nice, funny, great guy. I am so selfish. I would have died if she came with some hot dude guy who thinks its cool to agree with everything and act stoned all the time. AHHHH. Why can�t I just let her go. Do I love Laura?

Laura�s Seven-Jeopardy dream Categories would be

1) Ducks

2) Why parents should never have a furnish basement

3) Odyssey of the Mind skits

4) God and catholic values in your life

5) How to be smart, but not look like a nerd

6) Math and Science

7) The art of Obsessive Compulsive cleaning

Her Nightmare Category would have been

Singing and Musical Notes

I don�t really love her. Maybe I do. I am just really bitter about being dumped and I want to cling onto the idea of this girl. Its May and she broke up with me in February. That�s a long time when we are talking senior year. I think I am bitter about her friends leaving me too, those bastards! They kept having a good time and leaving me on the outside. Of course they would invite my guy friends to parties, and they went, and I stayed home. It was mostly my fault...bastards!!!

Jen wasn�t one of them. She liked me a lot. We got along so well. I like girls so much it hurts. I don�t know why I get along with them so well. Laura looks really good. Maybe we will dance�.

Oh��.

Its time for the picture! He tells me to stand up straight. Look at the camera. Fold my hands over hers. I hope she is smiling as much as me. I am so happy. This picture is going to be perfect.

**snap**

before - After

0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.