Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-09-07 - 1:16 a.m.

Weekend in Reverse



Before - After

I will give you a snapshot of my weekend. But in reverse to make it more interesting.

_______________________

Wow. Looks like we are winning this one. Oakland�s bullpen�s pretty bad.

If Gabe Kaplar runs into another outfielder � I am going to put my shoe through a wall.

The Red Sox just hit 2 home runs

Kerbang took some sleeping drugs. I talked to him a bit, but not as much as I wanted because I think work is slightly stressing. He complimented my lamp and the TV. We fixed the last problem.

I had dinner with my parents and Shelly after wiring the whole house with cable, making the signal much better. This will please the house, and particularly me, whose room looks crystal. Channel 7 still won�t come in.

I arrived home to bring in my things and met Datchery and Kerbang. Kerbang looked frazzled. Normal, but slightly frazzled like people had been talking to him too much. Note to self: Hang out with Kerbang.

I love Speedpass.

The drive went quick. I didn�t even have to rush. I played a song for Shelly, and she didn�t like it, but not cause it was bad. Some other reason. I can only guess.

Peanut Butter, Bacon, and water. Nothing like a hungover breakfast. I don�t want to rush so I should pack the car.

Why did I drink so much again?

I was president only twice, and asshole only once. Not a bad game. I can�t believe I scratched the wall.

Asshole! I haven�t been asshole is years? How did this happen. Someone cheated!

What�s that noise? I just move the chair a bit. Oh God. I didn�t just scratch the wall?

I ate a burger, a hot dog, and a piece of chicken. Talk about indecision.

Their condo is nice. I like their new paint job. Everything looks so new. I can�t believe Sam Adams Octoberfest is already out.

I�m hungry. The girls are shopping for jewelry. Why did I buy so much at IKEA? What the hell was I thinking!?

IKEA! DAMN YOU!!!

I only have two bags of things. This won�t be that expensive. Right?

Oh I like this lamp. Only 19.99! This place is awesome.

Wow, it�s cooler in person than it is in the catalogue. I wish the children would stop jumping on that sofa. It looks nice. I wonder if it�s for sale? Some mother put her kid in an egg thing and is spinning her around�good god this place is European.

What do I want to do today? Lets go to a mall. Or isn�t that IKEA just opened up around here?

I can�t believe I�m not hungover? God I had fun.

ALHIPg kjga ;oat k at;ok a;kg;a !! Yea1!!

I�ll take another shot. And a T-shirt. With a shot.

2 Jager, and 2 buds for me and my date. I�m my date.

Hey, Gump, what kinda shot do you want?

Hey, Steve, what kinda shot do you want?

Hey, guys, what kinda shot you want?

No air jets? Good god, I need some whiskey. I can�t believe I am wringing my shirt out in a stall.

I don�t think I could wetter. I can�t believe this bar wouldn�t let us in! Now I half to back out in the monsoon, sober, and walk 5 blocks to the bar? I thought it was suppose to be nice.

Where are they going? I thought we were going to the brickyard first. I�m sticking with the plan.

Did Lee just call Budwieser Bud Heavy? Like Bud Lite and Bud Heavy?

This rain should stop in like five minutes guys. It�s coming down too hard to keep up. Don�t worry. Lets just wait it out.

I�m sticking with beer tonight guys.

I�m going to try and not drink that much.

Yawn. I�m excited for this barkrawl. Hartford�s cheap, and this should be a great time tonight.

Holy shit. I never thought I�d say this, but this is the strangest thing I have seen in a long time. As we were driving, there was a car accident and traffic. It was awful on a Friday, but good lord. People in this state are nuts. Not only were they trying to get off the highway illegally, this is the way they chose to do it.

They went to an Onramp. The one cars come down! Then instead of decided to turn around and drive up it, they instead backed up and slapped the car in reverse backing UP the on ramp. WTF? I am talking at least 20 cars (and big rig trucks) all doing the same thing. At the top of the hill they hit a stoplight. THE BACK OF A STOPLIGHT! In reverse! This was the stupidest thing I have ever seen.

Shelly turned to me and said: �If you ever told me you saw this, and I wasn�t here, I would have known, not thought, that you were lying. This is the stupidest thing I have ever seen.�

before - After

7 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.