Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2006-06-05 - 4:14 p.m.

The Wedding Shower



Before - After

Less than a month until my wedding. I�ve been busy beyond belief.

I went to my girlfriend/fianc�e�s bridal shower.

News to me that men have been invited to go to this. And apparently it�s not totally common. The last one was thrown by her side of the family; this one was for mine, so I figured that going wouldn�t be a terrible idea.

It wasn�t. But let me just say, for the record. There were about 20 women aging from 14-84 and they all knew me growing up. It�s a scary thing. They all have stories. Most of them involve me being cute and young and eating something or saying something that I don�t remember.

And women. Boy do women talk.

Chit Chit Chit Chit Chit Chit Chit Chit.

All around. Everyone was talking. There was so much talking. There was a united enthusiasm and happiness for the event with all the women. And then Shelly was opening presents. It was like Christmas for just her. This was the closets I�ve been to a tea party not attended by dusty dolls. Occasionally I would be summoned for a joke like �Oh gump aren�t you excited about this cookbook!�

No.

Oh Gump it�s a broom! What you�ve always wanted!

Then she took out cleaning supplies and I was cheering loudly �YEA! CLEANING!� Apparently this is only funny to me. Death Looks came my way.

But I was the only man in a room of women. So many things to see. So much talking. It was unbelievable

The nicest one was my grandmother made us doilies for our new place. Now it�s not nice because I�m the doily queen but because these things are heirlooms. She makes them so well and does it so intricately that its hard not to appreciate that she made this for us for the future.

As hectic and full as the future may be!

Sorry I haven't been around. I suppose life gets busy for us all.

before - After

10 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.