Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-06-30 - 10:57 a.m.

Uncle's Inspiration



Before - After

I was just reminded about how miserable a time I had when I was a server.

I started off as a dishwasher, which, in fact, was worse in the sense I smelled like fish all the time and I was totally fucking shit on the entire time I washed dishes.

However I also royally sucked at washing dishes, so they let Kerbang do it, as they moved me to host. As a host, life was fine. But the big bucks were in serving.

So I moved to serving and learn the dregs of humanity as I saw how people treated the people waiting on them. You really get to see the worst in people when they eat.

It brings the worst out in me too. I am passive aggressive, unlike some others, and boy oh boy, if someone pissed me off.

Lets just say this. Don�t piss off your waiter.

I remember this one guy who asked me if the lobster I was going to serve him was male or female. I don�t know you freaking idiot. How about you have sex with it and see if it lays eggs or gives you the claw reach around.

He was a triumphant idiot.

But nothing pisses me off more than the dutch. Those guys bring picnic baskets into the restaurant and order water, or something stupid like �more bread� as they don�t really order anything off the menu.

Then when their check comes to 3.75 cents. They leave 3.50 and leave.

I wanted to skewer them with a � skewer�

Oh crap. My anger degenerated into mush.

I don�t serve anymore.

before - After

9 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.