Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2006-01-13 - 2:33 p.m.

A "Survey" to "Take"



Before - After

The first player of this game starts with the topic �five weird habits of yourself�f, and people who get tagged need to write an entry about their five weird habits as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose the next five people to be tagged and link to their web journals. Don�t forget to leave a comment in their blog or journal that says �You have been tagged� (assuming they take comments) and tell them to read yours.


Okay then. So...five weird habits of mine.

1. I can never set my alarm clock to a multiple of five. I also can not allow for double numbers in succession (for example 3:34 or 6:44 are out).

2. I can�t eat eggs because it makes me throw up. I can�t really drink milk because it turns my stomach. But at Christmas�I can�t get enough of the eggnog.

3. In church when I was sitting there, if I ever had the thought �don�t get an erection� I would almost always immediately get an erection. To make it go away I had to think of flowers�(or babies in trash cans �but that was emergency only.

4. I got into this weird habit in college of biting hair off my knuckles when I was extremely bored. I have broken that habit, but it warrants mentioning since that was both weird and offensive. Once a friend caught me doing it when I was meeting with my advisor for my honors thesis. I didn�t even know I was doing it.

5. My other annoying/weird Habit. FOOTBALL PICKS!!! HAHAH I TRICKED YOU!!!!!




Redskins vs Seahawks


If the Redskins had a bye week and were at home, I�d still pick the Seahawks. Not only do they have like 3 weeks of rest, a better offense, home field advantage, but the Redskins got 25 yards passing offense last week against the Buccs and now they�ll be facing the top touchdown scoring running back Shawn Alexander.
Yeah I�ve heard that the Seahawks are chokers, but come on. The Redskins barely deserve to be in the playoffs.

SEAHAWKS 35-3



Chicago Bears vs Carolina Panthers

I think the Bears will win this one. I know that seems stupid. And I might regret this pick, but I just have liked the Bears all year, and Soldiers Field is a really hard place to play. Bears fans will be rabid. Carolina is getting the gift of warm weather, but I think they aren�t a consistent team. They are an up and down team that wasn�t able to put a run together. I really really really think Deshawn Foster sucks major balls as a running back, and won�t get more than 50 yards this game. The key here is Steve Smith. Stever, my boy, if you can single handily win this game, kudos. The Bears offense will be sad to watch, but this will be a tractor pull game.

BEARS 10-6



Steelers vs Colts

I�ll be rooting for the Black and Gold this weekend. Trust me. I have multiple reasons for this. 1) If the Patriots win and the Steelers win, we play at home. Playing at home is fanfuckingtastic. 2) If the Patriots LOSE and the Steelers LOSE we get to watch Denver Indy.

For moment, as a football fan, let us NOT see a DENVER/COLTS Championship game. For the love of Christ, Indy will eat the living life force of Denver for the third straight year and the game won�t be even interesting for a moment. Final score of that game Colts 99 Denver -6.

However the Steelers are doomed. They are frisky and the Colts are rusty, but trust me they aren�t shitting the bed this week. In fact, if the Pats don�t win, just give them the trophy now. However, stranger things have happened and it would be �Manning esque� (see Peyton and Eli�s post season records) to blow this game. I�ll be watching.

Colts 31-24



Patriots vs Broncos

Lets get one thing out of the way RIGHT NOW. The Broncos should win this game. They are at home. They are coming off a bye week. They have a better defense. They have a better running game.

In fact, the only REAL reason why people are picking Denver is because�its Denver and the Patriots.


belichick_385


Mike Shanaham has won two superbowls. In fact, he won his last one in 1998, which is the same year Jake Plummer won his last playoff game. . . for Arizona. Since then both Jake and Shanaham have lost every single playoff game.

Since that same year, the Patriots have won every single playoff game, making it 10-0 and doing it against teams on the road with better records, more talent, and teams that have beaten us.

Who broke out 21 win streak last year? The Steelers? Ask the Steelers how that turned out.

Who beat us in 2001� the Rams? How�d that go St. Louis?

Who beat us week 6 this year? The Broncos. Yup. Are they gonna beat us again?

Consider this:

Since 2001, the Patriots are 18-3 when facing a team for the second time in a season, and 6-0 when facing a team after a loss.

Listen � I have a general rule. When looking for teams to win, I look at the Quarterback, then the defense, then the running back.

plummer(DEN)%20Plummer


Jake the Snake Plummer is having the best year of his career. This is because Shanaham is refusing to give him the ball because Denver leads in almost every game they play this year. But if the Plummer is behind�bad news�he sucks.

Brady? Well its Tom Brady. You come down in two camps when it comes to Quarterbacks. You are a Marino/Manning fan, or a Montana/Brady fan. (everyone�s an Elway fan) If you like M squared its because you like great looking amazingly skilled Quarterbacks. If you like The Ring Brothers�well that�s cause you like winners. You like Quarterbacks that win games, and Brady wins.

Where is Plummer on that list?

Brady has thrown 3 (count them) THREE interceptions in the playoffs. That�s 10 wins, 3 interceptions� which is the lowest interception percentage in the history of the NFL.
JaketheSnake_thumbbradybit

Plus, Brady is much more attractive.

Moving on to the rest of my picks� Hassleback is much better than Burnell. Manning is much better than Big Ben. And Delhome is better than Grossman (why my Bear pick scares the shit out of me).

I will end with this.

I don�t like this. I�m making this pick on Friday the 13th. I�m ready for playoff football and its gonna be 50 degrees in Denver. Our crew isn�t together for the game�

It feels wrong.

The Karma feels off. It�s unseasonable. It�s untraditional�

I�m worried.

Is this the year of the Snake?

I have doubt for this game, it will be close. A classic game. A nailbiter. A comeback game. One team won�t die.

Still. It�s the Patriots and its January. Until these lose a game, you can�t bet against them. They will have a plan. They will have more grit�more heart�more savvy.

And we will be playing the Colts.

In a perfect world.

Pats 21-20


before - After

24 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.