Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-08-21 - 7:14 p.m.

I'm Sorry Meatloaf



Before - After

Was it Meatloaf that wrote a song about things coming back to him?

Not like boomerang things, because I think that was Men at Work. I thinking that maybe it was a Meatloaf song was called �Objects Are coming at me in my Rearview Mirror, but are closer than I think they are.� Or something like that. I don�t think Meatloaf ever had good titles. Or songs.

Sorry Meatloaf. Incidentally, I�m going to be saying this a lot.

Anyway, I just remember there was this silly power ballad, which I might just be making up in my head, but there was like a guy on a motorcycle in the video, and that�s probably what made me think meatloaf. Either that or the song was bad, or maybe I am just really hungry. But the guy was like a ghost biker. His superpowers were to ride down stairs and like through a door. He wasn�t a ghost like that flaming head comic book guy, which thankfully hasn�t been made into a horrible movie yet�.(yet)

So in this �song� things started coming back to the singer, like they were lost or something. I am a lunatic? Did I make this up from too much studying of microbiology in the 9th grade? It totally sounds early 90�s. If this song doesn�t exist I think it should exist. Like someone should write a song about forgetting shit, and then remember it all at once.

Meatloaf would call it, �I couldn�t remember anything, but then I did, but I won�t remember that,� and I would be forced to watch it on a VH1 countdown until the end of my life; which thanks to the countdown would be very soon after the premier.

You know what the problem with TV is. Channels don�t go away. Annoying song on the radio disappears after a few months, radio stations change, sports teams change. Half the reason I can still stomach the Celtics is that one day every player on that team will realize that they are too terrible to play basketball, and then they will retire or get traded to the Atlanta Hawks.

Doesn�t Meatloaf live in Atlanta? I�m sorry Meatloaf.

But VH1 isn�t going anywhere. They found the �countdown� and in about 8 years were will have changed their name to VHC (countdown) and we will have an I love the 2000�s countdowns countdown. Since I will be like 30 yrs old and I realize that my only other option on a Saturday is to watch the Mizz crying about how much Road Rules kicks Real Worlds ass on MTV will life really be worth living? I think I will decided that there is nothing left to live for except the possible fact I could remember who the hell sung a song about things that I forgot, but now remember.

Remember when Meatloaf wore the fat suit in Fight Club with the boobs. I knew the boobs were fake, but I thought they picked Meatloaf because he was actually that fat. I�m sorry meatloaf. My bad.

So anyway, I actually felt the desire to write today, which is like the first time in about two weeks. You could probably tell. Not because this is good, but because everything before it sucked.

I guess my question is: Can I remember how to write if I never knew how in the first place?

And for bonus, someone please tell me the song I am thinking of WASN�T a Celion Dion song, because it would really be a shame for me to have made fun of Meatloaf when I should have been making fun of Canada�s version of Wynona Judd.

Who was probably Canadian.

before - After

13 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.