Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-07-26 - 12:57 p.m.

Robots Are Better Camel Racers than me.



Before - After

Dear Diary,

My life isn�t in flux. My life is on a path.

I�ve always wondered which analogy fits more, life being a climb or a drop. In the end, I�ve always thought that life was a rollercoaster. The first drop is the most exciting, the steepest, and what you anticipate most. After that the ride continues to be enjoyable, but every twist and turn shadows that first one.

Just like how as you age, things become less exciting.

My life is aimed straight and true. I see what�s coming and I like it. At the same time I don�t like it.

I wonder if I am a mistake, and if the decision I am making are all stupid and out of place. I feel like I am wasting my life, and yet it�s not a waste at all. I worry that sometimes I was wired in my head never to be happy with things I have done.

I am a happy person on a day to day basis, but I have no pride in my accomplishments. It took a bulldozer from me putting �accomplishments� in quotes back there.

I�m gonna make it through this year if it kills me.

**

This entry was going somewhere. I still go back to the backgammon quote by a famous philosopher, Heidegger, I think. I�ll say it succinctly so you get the feeling of it, this isn�t exact.

�No matter how depressing the universe gets, how meaningless human action is, or how lonely everything can be from thinking of the infinite, when I play backgammon, I lose it all, and I am just playing backgammon.�

I had smoked salmon at a brunch this weekend and it was very good. My friend from England was there. He was only there for a couple hours. Here is one of the best stories I could have hoped to tell you about that.

He was explaining how the Middle East is Hell. There is nothing there that should be alive. It�s hot, dead, and the �animals� there are unholy. But apparently at the location where he was stationed (he couldn�t say where it had been) the locals were into camel racing. And they used small children.

Well, the army changed that. They had Robots to replace the children. Robots that rode the camels.

The army created Robots�for camel racing.

Anisettekiss Can be thank for the story

Really. In real life. Not a joke.

To which my friend Kerbang said, �Technology has gone too far. We need to blow it all up and start again.�

I guess its back to the basics. I�m off to light a fire.

before - After

12 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.