Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-03-29 - 9:59 a.m.

Pinwheel Spin me around



Before - After

The Sharon thing was resolved with a whimper, and not a bang.

I mostly feel this is because both of us realized that it was an email communication breakdown. We talked, it was ended without any hard feelings on either side.

You ever had those. Like when someone says, �that�s really cool�

Well at first you might think�hey�he thinks that�s really cool. And then you might be like�no wait, that bastard mocks me!

And then you are confused, and you cry, and then you take a deuce and everything is better, until you check your email again and BANG.

I mean, really that just sooooo cool.

We�ll now that email bastard is just toying with you. He�s clearly so making fun of you, so you have to get revenge. You are like, �It�s so cool that you should print a T-shirt up that says �This is so cool� and wear it around.�

And then he emails, �Oh that�s a great idea, and then I could get a pinwheel and the coolness of the shirt would spin the pinwheel with the air of coolness�

So now you are pissed because he�s just being a dickhead, but you don�t want to go off on him, so you suggest that �You know. That T-shirt. You should print it up with girly sequence so everyone can see us where ever we go, and we will be like the dancing queens, and you should buy a cake to celebrate this because people don�t buy cakes enough for celebrations. �

And then you get this email back: �Well, I don�t know about the sequences. I will look for black manly onces for me, and then some pretty one�s for you. But the cake is a great idea. I am going to leave work now and pick it up on the way home.�

Sincerity. The clearest and most deadly weapon in email. When you know the other person is dead serious.

And this you realize that you are now going to be wearing a sequined T-shirt to the Yo-Yo Ma Yo-Yo show, and are going to be coming home to a spouse with a cake and a pinwheel, whose actually into Yo-Yo�s and you will want a divorce, but can never actually get one since it�s pretty much all your fault.

Like the time he wanted another girl, and now you think that might be a good idea all the time.

Communication keeps the world together.

Yeah, so not only is Sharon not on the hook anymore, but Ready put himself on it. You can always count on Ready.

So my friends were over and obviously I was trying to sleep. It was 5:00 AM. At this point I was woken up by pure noise. I think Shelly called it �a dying female hyena� which I believe was the girl Ready had come over. I woke up, got up and told them to quite down.

Reasonable? Yes�no?

Then boom, I hear crashes as I am woken up again about 20 minutes later as even more people are over (5:30 AM) as Ready is wrestling again the door to my friends room.

I didn�t flip, but I sternly told them to get out. Now I felt really disrespected, but I think this is just what happens when you live with people.

To avoid future problems I will be avoiding having functions at the apartment.

before - After

7 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.