Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-01-15 - 3:28 p.m.

Moving Day



Before - After

So my Boss came over and told me to clean out my desk.

As I minimized the diaryland window, I sheepishly asked, �ummmm what�s up?�

�You�re moving. We are moving cubicles�

And then he left. Allowing me time to clean the stains on the insides of my pants. It�s moving day over here in MA. I am being moved further away from the authority figures, which is pretty sweet. This either means they trust me to do my work, or they are sick of my voice.

Which do you think?

Nope, but it�s that time of year when we put our books in boxes, and our trash in the dumpster. The packrats get inundated with items, while the clean slates move with next to nothing.

I am a clean slate. All the junk I have is digitized on my computer. I has a Thesaurus and a Dictionary that I threw out, cause I am never ever going to A) read a dictionary, and b) know how to spell the word I want defined.

This leaves me with two boxes, which is the second lowest in the herd of movers. The highest being to my packrat cubby mate. Not that we are in the same cubical, but rather, we are adjoined like Siamese twins. The actual lowest is this army guy who is OCC (thanks America) and has the neatest cubical ever. One box. That�s all he needed, and he�s been here for like 20 years.

But the nice thing about moving day, at least for me, is no work at all. I mean really, we are trying to move.

I am trying to write an entry. It�s also not boring cause we are allowed to talk. Not that we don�t talk anyway, but the bosses don�t get all riled. There is this one boss who doesn�t like non-productive workers. He is not my boss.

My boss is afraid of human interaction.

Rate that.

Anyway, I have no idea what I am going to do with myself this weekend. I suspect that I will play a lot of video games, watch a lot of movies, and write quite a bit. My other projects are going fairly well, but not really this one�.this other one I have been blocked on. I just can�t bang out this chapter.

Also, I wanted to let you know that the sister isn�t doing better, but she isn�t doing worse.

It�s pretty much stand Pat.

Speaking of the Pats, good lord. They are playing some major league football this weekend so watch out Mid-west, you Colty Colts are going down; but they�ll put up one HELL of a fight.

As a statistical point, the coin toss in the playoffs has come up heads every toss.

Tails never fails baby.

So that�s it. Except for the lucky. For them I have a surprise, which has been a while coming. Now it might suck, but you can check it out HERE

If you can�t get in, please ask. Something came up the last time and I was unable to hand out all the passwords.

before - After

9 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.