Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-04-27 - 12:07 p.m.

She's back!



Before - After

Hi 1aura!

My ex-girlfriend has discovered my diary, how delicious.

I hope you find something here that as juicy as that one AWFUL entry I wrote a year ago. Hey, if anything offends you or bothers you, let me know and I will fix it. I harbor no ill will towards her or any of the girls back in the day, but instead think back to it all with fond memories. Anything I wrote I tried to write with frank honesty, and occasionally I will write from the moment, like from the past present. Anyway, I saw she had been in here all day yesterday, and then again this morning.

L-dawg Leave a comment if you want! I mean, you get to see my life, tell me about yours. Also, I would appreciate it if you wouldn�t use my real name, but then again I can�t force you to do anything!

So I guess I will catch the rest of you up on the present.

My week has been crazy �Already-- and it�s only Tuesday. (I almost thought it was Wednesday)

This housing stuff has been rewarding by tiresome. Collecting rent is never fun. Dealing with insurance agents is rarely fun, and not sleeping is once again not fun.

So the fun factor has been low.

I actually have felt a little sick, but that, I think, is just because of all the minor turmoil that is occurring in my life. My Dad getting laid off, my mother getting sick, the move, the accident, and then just the regular stress of life.

And plus birthday�s are getting weird. Back in the day it was a celebration, but not it�s not so much. The difference between 15-18 is only 3 year, but think of the amount you learned from your freshman year to your senior year of high school. As a person I think that we all change so rapidly, that every year is a reason to throw a party.

Even in college there are coming of age things that are associated with birthdays. Turing 20, then 21. Just pretty cool stuff.

But now the difference between 21-24 is small. The 23rd birthday vs the 24th just isn�t meaningful.

I don�t feel much older. I don�t feel like my life has changed.

It has, don�t get me wrong, but the rate at which I am changing is slowing, and it�s a little scary.

It�s as if life was moving so fast, and now I am jogging through it. I just wonder if there will be any difference between 33-36 or 56-59.

Are birthdays going to become less of a reason to celebrate?

before - After

5 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.