Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-08-20 - 4:28 p.m.

Mr. Boredom's at my shoulder



Before - After

Entries like this are why my diary gets low ratings.

Rather not low, because I guess on the grand scheme of things I have good ratings, but I am writing this entry against my will.

�Against your will Gump?� you might say, �But who is there making you write.�

Why kids, it�s Mr. Boredom.

�But Gump, you are known for being clever and funny.�

All a lie kids. All a lie. See today the normal �funny� isn�t coming out to play. This is because I am mind zapped.

You have seen these entries before, and you are seeing another one now. It�s the entry that�s just complete and utter shit.

See this is what happens.

My job gets really, really boring. I usually just wrote what I consider to be a good entry, and then I get over stimulated from excitement of having actually written something humorous.

Then I realize that�s the best I am going to do for the day, maybe the week. And usually it really is. But I also realize that I need something else to do with my time. So I piddle.

Pa-diddle.

And I wait for some muse to come down and grant me some goddamn idea like a fairy fucken godmother.

But grandma�s on vacation and I am left here holding my mental wang in my hand, limp as a piece of French bread that just got put in the sink.

So I read other people�s diaries. Hoping that something will give me a jolt. But it was a fairly mundane day. Dinguspie updated the power beast theme and nerves to grad school, and I left him like 30 notes which were all ass.

My lobsters were pretty silent today, (there are three of you)

Danny and Marie were silent. (that�s one person)

A few new ones really interested me. My �e� girls. Elliorange and Emiline220 really took the load today. Poppyfish was interesting, but has been on a strange movie kick lately. Also, Procrasto came in with probably the best entry of the day.

So then I started banner surfing, and even went to Squirrel X, who is nice and all, but I refuse to submit to her over advertising whims yet. I do like those silly banners though.

Overall, I am generally unsatisfied with the diaries that I read today outside my buddy list. A few decent ones, but nothing that grabbed me.

So then I just start finding diaries, through a uiugi (I have no hope of spelling this word. �wee-gee--) board methodology of trying to find the inspiration in diaryland.

So I read.

And I wait.

And the clock ticks.

Nothing. I found very little that was worth reading; a few, but the percentage was low.

And then I get phonecall�It�s Mr. Boredom. Yes Sir�what do you want?

You want me to write an entry? Oh for Christ Sake, I am so dull today. My eyes are glazed over from all that silly reading I did.

What?! Write about me. No way. I want to avoid that. I done such a good job lately. How about I write about some fictional story or something about the news again�

Me? No way. I�ll do that tomorrow. I will write some crap entry about not wanting to write an entry.

Yes I know that will be really crappy.

Yes I am fine with that.

No I don�t have a standard to maintain.

Listen boredom, I will write cause that will kill time, but I will not, I repeat ,will not be proud of it.

Yes�I promise to write about me tomorrow. Ass.

I called you an ass.

Why? Why!? Cause I am running out of material.

----Anyway. I was reading this one diary today. Here was the whole entry.

I took my dog for a walk today. The bastard filled up two whole bags with poop

Regardless to say that was my favorite diary of the day.

I really hope that everyone can forgive me for this awful entry. My mind will be in place tomorrow. I will not burn it out on video games.

I think this isn�t the worst entry ever, but anyone who got this far HAS to be disappointed.

before - After

15 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.