Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-10-07 - 11:29 a.m.

Football Blitz!



Before - After

Football Picks:

I am leaving early this weekend and it�s a long weekend, which means that I don�t have much time to do this entry. So I figure if I don�t have time, lets waste is with sports picks.

Note: Football picks are tough. If I get 8+ winners that�s a great week. Here we go. Tell me how I do! I will be back on Monday.

(Home team in caps)

Pick 1: CLEVELAND (-2 �) Chicago -- Never take an NFC team on the Road over an AFC team. Always be aware of teams coming off by weeks. And Kyle Orton threw 5 interceptions and 4 completions last time they played. CLEVELAND.

Pick 2: GREENBAY (-3 �) New Orleans -- The Pack are 4 and 0. But they showed a little life. At the same time, the Saints bloooooooooooooooooow. With their only win coming against the same team the Pack failed to beat, Carolina. Hence, by the theory of transitivity, I�m going with the Pack. PACKERS

Pick 3: Tampa Bay (-3 �) NY JETS � The Tampa Bay is an NFC team on the road against a horrid AFC team. But a hurt Caddilac Williams and a �never say die� Vinny T, and I got the Jets winning one for the gipper. Plus, when in doubt take the points. JETS.

Pick 4: ST LOUIS (-2 �) Seattle � Seattle got WHOOPED by the Rams THREE times last year. I hate to say it, but I am taking the Rams. Even though their coach is an idiot. RAMS.

Pick 5: ATLANTA (-2 �) Patriots � The Patriots rebound after losses. Vick is kinda hurt. However the Pats are horrid against the run this year, and frankly I have to think that with Poole, Gay, Harrison, and Seymore missing, that Atlanta might win. However, I really just can�t believe in the Falcons. I don�t think that they have what it takes right now and the Patriots are due to surprise. The points are under a field goal, so I am taking the Pats. PATRIOTS.

Pick 6: BUFFALO (-2 �) Miami � If there is a worse looking team than the Bills, I have yet to see them. The infamous, useless Kelly Holbcomb is at the helm this week. Good night sweet Prince. MIAMI

Pick 7: DETRIOT (-1 �) Baltimore � Detroit is at home, and the spread is 1 and a half (to cover that inevitable safety. I think both these teams are terrible, but Baltimore�s quarterback has just looked terrible. At home, I give it to the Ravens. On the Road � Baltimore still has the edge. Detriot went 3-13 in the NFC last year. I mean, to put up ONLY 13 against the Jets though. Scary. BALTIMORE.

Pick 8: HOUSTON (-2 �) Tennessee � Lets put it this way. Houston is the NFC of the AFC. Worst team in football. TENNESSEE

Pick 9: Indianapolis (-13 �) San Francisco � This will be a Peyton Manning highlight reel. I predict the Colts will not punt once this game.

Pick 10: Carolina (-2 �) ARIZONA � Josh McCown GROW STRONG YOUNG MAN! The Sassy Cats loose easy games. Arizona looks decent. ARIZONA

Pick 11: Philadeplhia (-3 �) DALLAS � When did Philly get bad and Dallas get good? Didn�t Philly win by 6 after spotting KC like 40 points? Get Real. PICK OF WEEK --- PHILADEPLPHIA

Pick 12: DENVER (-6 �) Washington -- NFC on the Road. They won 3 games by 6 points. Goodnight Skins. You suck. DENVER

Pick 13: JACKSONVILLE (-2 �) Cincinnati � Cincinnatic is going to win 12 games, because they play only 4 good team all year. Jacksonville is one of them. JACKSONVILLE.

Pick 14: SAN DIEGO (-2 �) Pittsburgh � Come on. Pittsburgh might not be able to play in that tough crowd of San Diego fans, who are too concerned about the calories in the veggie dog they are eating. We are talking about a tough offense hitting the wall against a incredible run Defense. Big Week for the steelers. PITTSBURGH





I am going to a UFC fight tonight. See you all later. Cheer for Andre Arlovski. He�s the huge Russian

WHO�S VEX!

before - After

21 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.