Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-10-18 - 2:48 p.m.

Frick and Frat



Before - After

So I think it was Friday night, but I am not sure. We came up with an idea

Incidentally, the balance of power in my house has never shifted from female to male. In an even battle of males and females, the tie goes to the girls, and so the house exudes things like cleanliness and class. We have never been balanced at my house. It is a male dominated household.

The idea is to start a Frat. I know�old school etc�. hear me out.

We have 6 guys living in the house. That�s enough for a Frat right there. I know at least Four or Five other guys who would be interested in joining the Frat as well. So this could really work.

I will go through a list of problems and benefits.

Problem � Leaders

Every Frat house must have a leader; a senior member. This is an issue because all six of us live there, and hence enter on pretty equal levels. However, I think the senior member of the Frat must posses a few things. These are 1) Drinking ability 2) Fear 3) Love 4) Seniority. As far as the nominations go, these are the candidates Datchery, Kerbang, Gump, Cod, Philip, Ready.

Datchery is Kerbang�s little brother who was the last to move in and didn�t finish all his beer at the beer pong game. We love him, but he�s not the leader.

Philip is a hard drinking big man, who isn�t going to be living with us for that long after Thanksgiving, and while he is a tough drinker and people love him, I don�t think that his fear factor is high enough. He is a candidate though.

Ready is fun yet flakey and emotional at times. This isn�t a bad thing but he needs to run a frat like he needs a hole in his head.

So that leaves Cod, Gump, and Kerbang. I actually think that Kerbang would be a good candidate, despite his low drinking prowess (he�ll drink, but it won�t necessarily stay down.) But remember, people are afraid of him, whether he knows it or not, and yet people love him, and he�s by far the best at the video games in the house. Plus he�s single which is a big advantage when in a Frat.

Meanwhile it was Cod and Iize idea.(save the grammar for your gramma) But we are the only two who are attached to signifgant others in the house. And with his better half living with us, and my best half posseing the uncanny ability to sense whenever I do something bad. I don�t know what it is, but the phone just mysteriously rings even if I am THINKING about starting a shopping cart demolition derby with a voice on the other end saying, �I don�t think you want to do that.�

Incidentally, Anniewaits has a "mostly" boyfriend though as far as signifgant others go I will not really count it until they celebrate some sorta anniversary.

Benefit � Frat camaraderie

After being in a frat, we could hand the house down to people, and start this network of people who are awesome after college and just totally have this amazing pecking order where we sit firmly at the top, with the lower members getting benefits and such. I just think this is an amazing idea.

Problem � Frat house

We don�t want to live in a Frat house, but something in between. Like a place where people come hang out, drink, have fun etc�but not trash the place and have sex in every corner of the house.

Benefit � Initiation

There is nothing better in the world than inducting and being inducted into an organization such as a frat. It is the one time in your life where you can walk into a restaurant with sausages hanging off your arms and say �Can I please pet your most delicious puppy.� And follow it with, �I�m pledging a frat, sorry.� This is like an actual excuse you can use. It really is an amazing thing.

It�s like those "Make a wish kids." It a strange loophole where your actions are mostly forgivable. But those damn make a wish kids all want puppies or trips to Disney. Just once I would like to see little Jimmy say �before I did, I want to go to Club Supersex, and get some boobs in my face� and the people be like �He might be 13, but its his wish�are we going to say no? I guess we should get this done. Get Candy on the phone.�

I mean if I were the leader of this Frat I would have to design elaborate pledging trials for people to accomplish from Beer Olympics, to how many times you can get a stripper to say Godzilla and not take her clothes off. Things like that. (Please, take my five, keep your top on, and just call me Godzilla. Come one. Its what I want. I am pledging a frat, sorry.)

Can you name a better way to spend a weekend than Beer Olympics? It�s a personal dream of mine to have this actually usurp the Special Olympics as the second best thing to the actual Olympics. BTW, Special Olympics would be so much better if they have combination events.

Like the Special Olympics track and field on the balance beam. I would pay good money to see some of those "special" guys trying to make it to the end of the 100 yrd balance beam. Or like Javelin-Shotput where they actually are against each other trying to take each other out. I think the shotputs need to be those ones with the chains, and have spikes on them.

Am I talking about people with down-syndrome fighting in a Gladiator like arena? I think I just went from bad tasted to disturbed taste. Back to the Frat which is increasing looking like a bad idea putting me in charge.

Problem � The Law

The fuz forgives an 18 year old running down the road with a beer taped to both hands as a pledge. As a mid-aged adult, they take our picture and ourthumbprints and then put our name on a Sex offenders list.

(BTW I think all steaking should involve wearing a cape)

Benefit � Dances and Sororities

When was the last time you had the chance to go to a formal dance since college? Don�t you KINDA miss them? Well, if we start a Frat, I am sure we can convince someone to start sorority. And that means dances. Think I am grasping at straws aren�t I? You are right. It�s not the dances I liked. It was the hooking up AFTER dances I liked.

Incidentally I listing to Steve Winwood�s Valerie right now. What this says about me, only you can tell.

Problem -- The Girls

We live with girls. We are starting a Frat. Mind you these are guy-friendly girls, but lets just say we had to jokingly rename mantown � peopleville. See the problem?

Benefit � The girls

Maybe they will try to start a Sorority because of the Frat and will try to make it better than our Frat?! Not that it would be (since we all know that Frats by definition are better than sororities) but at least we could challenge each other.

And in a challege, no one looses, except the losers. (which would be the girls). CONSIDER YOURSELVES CHALLENGED!!!!!!

Just a quick hit of the other problems and benefits

Problems
Who�s cleaning this up?
Who puked in my shoe?
Where did my *blank* go?
Where did this come from?
What happened to that?
Who�s fixing this?
What seems to be the problem officer?
Who�s blood was on me this morning?
Where am I?
Who ordered Pizza � again?
What�s that smell?
Who�s hooking up in my bed?

Benefits

We can just hook up here!
Lets get Pizza!
Drink!
The video games have been sensational!
How old are we again?
Where did SHE come from?
Who cares!
Drop and give me 50!
The pledge (and creating a pledge)
Who�s going streaking!
It�s a Frat but now we have jobs and money!
Watergun fights!
What an excuse to not grow up as we grow old!

Conclusion

I don�t know how much this is a pipe dream, a passing whim, a glancing idea, or the real deal. I don�t know if it will happen but I just think it would be a really good idea. Is it going to get off the ground. Probably not. I imagine we write the pledge, try to haze Datchey and Kerbang, and they don�t have the needed fear to drink properly for such an event.

However, another option could be that we start something really cool and get really drunk and then start writing a national lampoon like magazine and become so famous that we get elected president. (yes all of us)

If we aren�t talking probability�that is�

I feel kinda dizzy. !@Go Sox@!

before - After

27 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.