Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-01-03 - 4:34 p.m.

My fear of 05�



Before - After

My fear of 05�

Little known fact. I�m a pessimist. Big Time.

And 2004 was a very good year, which means, 2005 can�t be.

And it doesn�t look like its going to be.

Let�s go over the short list

1) The money I have been saving, is going to be spent, which leaves me back with nothing.
2) My friend and his girlfriend will likely be leaving, this time, for good. With the addition of his parents leaving town, his propensity for lack of distance communication, and once a year visits being difficult, this could be sad.
3) The end of the Animal House looms in May of 05� as things seem to be falling apart at the seems.

Overall, I want hope, and I wish that I could have a more positive outlook on the upcoming things in my life. I think one of the biggest problem is movement when content.

I am happy, so why would I want to change things? Right?

Well time changes things, and you can�t sit in the same chair forever. You can�t �live with your parents� forever. You can�t go out every weekend. And your friends leave you, to move on with their lives.

Because the fact remains, others aren�t happy, so while you might be happy where you are, they aren�t.

And there is my rub.

I know I am not GOING to be happy, so I cease to be happy now. Not until I figure out my plan, and then accept what is going to happen.

I am serious though, that I fear 2005. I am not looking forward to it. I think in a word, 2005 can be described as upheaval.

2003 was acceptance.
2004 was contentment.
2005 is upheaval.

So here hoping for a good year and that they change that is coming is both good and an easy transition

before - After

13 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.