Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-08-17 - 11:36 p.m.

Evaporated



Before - After

First Voice: Song

Second Voice: Me talking

Third Voice: Snapshots of things I remember

I am very upset today. My mind has been everywhere. I said to Dingus today goodbye and it was so quick. I couldn�t play game with Kerbang cause I had to see Shelly.

Yesterday my neighbor came into my kitchen and said her cat died. She gave me a game to play

What I've kept with me And what I've thrown away

I really thought this weekend was going to turn out different, but it was just really really depressing. I mean I got to see and be with people who I wanted to be with, but nothing went well.

And where the hell I've ended up on this glary random day

Yesterday I am looking at a pile of candy used for poker chips, and a mug full of twenties. There are thirteen empty cans of beer by the sink

Were the things I really cared about just left along the way?

First of all Dingus�s dog died. She had to be put down because the end of her life was going to be too miserable and too full of suffering to continue to live. I got to see him rollercoaster the way I did when my dog died just a while back. It was like watching myself in a mirror

For being too pent up and proud?

I spilled orange juice all over the paper

Woke up way too late Feeling hung over and old

After going to bed at four, I woke up at noon. Dingus had tried to walk home, but failed to since it was a rather long trip. He decided this mostly due to a hard loss at a poker game, a terrible event with his dog, and utter momentary disgust for emotions and life.

And the sun was shining bright and I walked barefoot down the road

Dingus poses for a picture I take with his mom, for a ceramic sheep he bought from my hard sale. They look happy

Started thing about my old man it seems that all men

I had to help my parents with a yard sale this weekend. The yard sale is one of the worst things I can imagine doing. It involves deciding between things that are worth keeping and worth selling. There is nothing but second guessing and disappointment. I go through my old toys and box up the ones I no longer want to hold on to. We start bringing these boxes of items, full of ghosts and memories from the past, out to cheaply sell to strangers.

Wanna get into a car and go

Anywhere

Someone brings a robot toy to buy that had a twenty five cents sticker on it. I used to play with this toy for hours. He hand me a quarter and leaves with a memory.

Here I stand; sad & free I can't cry and I can't see

On my flight home the plan took off and was ascending. The girl who was next to me was very attractive and started talking to me about what had happened to her, because her flight was canceled due to the power outages. I smiled and told her she didn�t have anything to worry about now that we were in the air. All of a sudden the plane dropped like a rollercoaster and everyone stomach dropped. We started descending rapidly for about two seconds too long. For a moment we all thought we were going down.

What I've done God...What have I done

I fingered around my salad at the ground round after I had eaten it. Our waitress had brought over three different times of vinegar. She also wanted to know if I wanted a salad with my salad. We left a small tip.

So don't you know I'm numb, man No I don't feel a thing at all

Dingus told me that he didn�t know what to think about his dog dying. He told me that he thought she was going to be okay up until the last minute. Then she died, and he and his dad drove home separately.

Cause its all smiles & business these days and I am indifferent to the loss

My screen shows the fifty pages I wrote this weekend has been whittled down to a measly twenty seven due to errors in converting a file.

I've faith that there's a soul who is leading me around

My mom was sad that more stuff didn�t sell while my dad is angry. I am just confused by the whole thing and I think about what it would be like when they die and I have to sell off everything in my parents house. I, for once, am envious of people with brothers and sisters.

I wonder if she knows which way is down...

We are at the airport terminal and riding up the escalator. She hugs me and I wrap my arm around her.

I poured my heart out

I poured my heart out

it evaporated...................see?

Dingus is on top of Greg�s car resting. He didn�t want to walk home. He didn�t want the hassle of being alone for so long on such a tepid and humid night. He starts talking to me about how his emotions flare, and then reason tells him he is being ridiculous for acting in such a way. Then he becomes ashamed of apologizing. Then upset that he isn�t under better control of things. He told me that gambling is a gamble, and that sometimes you just think you can win, but you can�t. He talks awhile more as we drive to his house. We both know that we are getting too old for the things we once were so accustomed too.

Blind man on a canyon's edge of a Panoramic scene

I roll a D12 and say, �La Cucaracha.� No one hears me.

Or maybe I'm a kite

The candles are lit and Datchey is asleep in the chair at the end of the table. Dingus is rubbing his hair. Kerbang is writing something down. I pick up the candle and it burns me.

That's flying high & random Dangling a string

I spent the whole day realizing how much worse I am at things now that I am older. I think I recall someone saying that I would get better. I realize that I am depressed from being over stimulated for the past ten days. I flew a lot, and I drank too often, though surprisingly not too much. I ride home with the windows down, smelling the night air, because for some reason I sense a finality in the air.

Or slumped over in a vacant room Head on a stranger's knee

There is a ceramic black Labrador retrieve on the first table when I walk into Dingus�s house

I'm sure back home they think I've lost my mind.

The air whistles through the cracked open sunroof and I sing as loud as I can as I race up RT3 as the light rain splashes off that windshield of my car. Lighting flashes in the distance, but I never hear any thunder. My head aches with the thought of responsibility, and my stomach turns with the thought of the passing of time.

before - After

6 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.