Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-11-19 - 8:44 a.m.

If anybody comes to see me, tell them they just missed me by a minute.



Before - After

Did you know one of the side effects of a broken bone is depression?

I love to write when I am depressed.

However, I have a broken bone.

Speaking of paradox

I asserted for breaking my arm that I was a very stupid person. Stupider than anyone else in my friends and family.

My mother retorted that �It was just an accident, you, in fact, are not stupid.

To Which I replied, �We have a problem�

Here is why

I am either correct or incorrect in my statement.

1) If I am correct, then I am correct.
2) If I am incorrect, then I am wrong, and hence stupid, thus making me correct.

Now the problem exists because I am asserting that breaking ones arm makes one stupid. In other words, those without broken arms have made more intelligent decisions than me.

Thinking about things in this way is smart.

However, broken arm is stupid.

So I will stop. (does that make me dumb or smart?)

before - After

18 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.