Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-05-16 - 10:43 a.m.

Dave Chappell is Not Crazy ... or is he?



Before - After

What happened to Dave Chappell?

I don�t think enough is being made about this. The guy freaked out, was on drugs, and then went to SOUTH AFRICA to go into a mental institution.

Was he so funny he drove himself crazy? Did he never really get the chance to grieve over Rick James?

Or is this some elaborate joke?

I mean, lets think about the first show for Chapelle�s inevitable season three since him and John Stewart are keeping the lights on over there the Comedy Central. Dave�s gonna come out and be like,

�Hello Bitches, how you all doing tonight? You might have heard that I went all crazy and flew to South Africa to check myself into a mental ward. Yep. I�m fuckin nuts. I�m gonna stab all the white women in the audience. Here�s a clip.�

Like this is absolutely a joke. Its CRAZY. This is as nuts as the series of events that lead OJ into taking himself hostage in a White Bronco!

I still think Chris Farrell�s death was a joke. I�m still waiting for him to burst out a wall as a green hulk and scream in a deep voice �I was eating marmaduke for three years.� And then crash through a table. And then die for real.

I never saw this coming. If you had a top ten list of Comedians that aren�t going crazy, you can bet I would never have picked Chappell. Bobcat whats his face going nuts? That�s fine! Dane Cook going postal on someone in a bar. Reasonable.

I mean�if you told me Dave Chappell slapped a hooker. I would say �yes. I believe that�.

__________

Update: Apparently he went for a spiritual retreat. This is according to Time Magazine.

My thought on this are simple � WHAT?

He said, and I quote, �I�m not crazy. I�m not smoking crack. I�m definitely stressed out.� Which makes sense, though not telling anyone what happened is a little crazy.

Then he went on to say, �You hear so many voices jockeying for postion in your mind that you what to make sure that you hear your own voice.�

Again�

He�s NOT crazy?

I can�t wait for season 3.

before - After

17 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.