Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2006-04-28 - 1:23 p.m.

Birthday 06



Before - After


My birthday just passed. It was a really good birthday.

I share my birthday for all intents and purposed with Unclepumpkin. Our girlfriends did a masterful job of cooking up a fun plan for the evening. It started at F1 racing. Unfortunately the lighting sucked in there and I only got one good picture of my in a jumpsuit making some weird �just a little� symbol with my hand.

One time � at a restaurant � I was sauced. And I kept making that �just a little� sign to a waitress who brought me out a half beer. Yup. She filled it up halfway. See I was wanting the smaller of the two sizes. Not the kiddie cup. It was embarrassing and my fault.

Anyway � here is the shot

CAR
d2


After they put us in order � we raced. I started off in the 8th spot.

I finished in the 4th spot. It was a big jump. Jashoo who started in the 11th spot finished 5th. I was never passed, but never was able to catch up with the leaders who got out of the gates too fast.

I�d go back in a heartbeat. Those supped up Go-karts moved�and man it was fun.

After that we went to dinner at the Cambridge Brewing Company. Party of 16. We showed up at 9:38 and our reservations were at 9:30. The hostess was like �well you guys are late�but we are still holding the tables.�

But that was the worst moment of the whole night. I proceeded to order beer towers.

b1

Beer towers rock. Special brewed Pale Ale, Amber Ale, and Golden Ale. As well as Tiger�s bite.

The food was good. The beer flowed. The bill was wicked low. It was a great dinner and great place to start to get sauced.

b8

Everyone was there. We had the back of the room. It was a quiet night out in Boston.

b2

After the food, we decided to go out drinking at a Louge down the road, which worked out great. A dimly lit bar with good music and swanky feel, it was a night follow up.

b11

Shots were bought. Beers were drank. The bar stay open later than close and the whole crew left before the music was shut down.

It was just a great night and good birthday party. Actually it was a great birthday!

Wanna see the sign of a great birthday?

before - After

15 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.