Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-01-21 - 11:28 a.m.

Monday should NOT be A Fun-Day



Before - After

I read this article, which I am summarizing below


It looks like Monday January 24 should be the most depressing day of the year. I think this is really cool.


First of all, Shelly sent the article to me, because I think she secretly wanted me to say, �Oh, then we shouldn�t go to work, but instead stay in bed all day� and if you are reading this�that�s not a bad idea.


But the good news is that after that things get better right?


Anyway, you are probably wondering how someone can make such a silly claim. Well,


The formula for the day of misery reads 1/8W+(D-d) 3/8xTQ MxNA.
Where W is weather, D is debt - minus the money (d) due on January's pay day - and T is the time since Christmas.
Q is the period since the failure to quit a bad habit, M stands for general motivational levels and NA is the need to take action and do something about it.


Which makes sense to me, because when else is life more depressing than the cold clutches of January when your football team get eliminated, your dog dies, and your car won�t start.


Actually the formula is just killer. I mean it. I love the fact that human habits can be broken down into a mathematical equation. Of course, I did a thesis on that very topic so maybe it�s not half as interesting to you.


Nevertheless, I just like the idea that Monday is the worst day of the year, cause then�well�I�ve got a whole good year to look forward to.


Obviously the formula isn�t fool proof, because break ups, deaths, and layoffs happen year round, but I think what it says is on average, that�s the day that�s the worst.


So have a good weekend.


You don�t have much too look forward to on Monday.





Here is an entry about me kicking a door�s ass. Diaryland has been messed up so no review, and I am just linking this because who knows if anyone read it.

before - After

10 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.