Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-06-28 - 8:16 a.m.

The Jogging Asian Man.



Before - After

I saw this Asian man jogging this morning. He was clearly a first generation Asian man. I can tell this because of not only the way he was jogging, what he was wearing jogging, but the fact that he was jogging.

You see, he was jogging very strangely, as if he had never actually run before. He was older, but not THAT old. Probably in his late 40�s to early 50�s.

It was clear that his doctor had told him to go running.

He was wearing khaki pants, a sort of hound�s-tooth silk shirt and was jogging an area no bigger than a good 12-15 steps in either way.

His pace was pretty much that of a slow walk, His feet weren�t reaching any high level, And he was moving his hands as if he were doing the locomotion.

He ran his course 4 times as I passed at an absurdly low pace. He looked confused.

He looked as if, �Why does this crazy doctor tell me to do this crazy activity.�

How foreign jogging seemed to him.

___________________________

This weekend I was able to do something I wanted to do which ended up being a beautiful time for Shelly and I, which I did not anticpate. We had a really good time.

What did you do this weekend?

before - After

16 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.