Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-09-08 - 10:28 a.m.

Over Stimulated



Before - After

Went to bed last night at 11:30 which is pretty early for me. It was a mistake though. I was far to over stimulated.

See I had an eventful weekend.

First in the world of sports The Red Sox won 2 of 3 in the Bronx, and the Pats got blown away by Buffalo. None of this I expected and for some reason when something happens that I don�t expect; I try to figure it out.

Also we played Fantasy football, and things changed. Things look bad; I made moves. Others made moves. I ran scenarios. I tried to match up trades, probabilities of trades, benefits from said trade; consequences of said trade; bye weeks, statistics, notability, trends, changes, emergences. Is the rookie from Arizona going to do that again? Is Portus on track to score 32 TD�s this season? Who�s he playing the week I play him. Who is on a bye that week? Is Warner hurt from the concussion? Will they go with Bulger? Should I pick up Bulger? Is Brady done? Can the Pats win?

All this shit could be enough to keep me up to 2:00 alone. In grad school I used to have the weirdest dreams about math and equations and calculations. I used to dream of minimizing the slope of the Cost curve with respect to the production ability.

But there was more. My weekend was much more moving that the sports game.

I visited my roommate from college. Here is a quick detail of him and I:

Random Roomates Freshman year who were put together by another roommated that manipulated us into a triple which wasn�t to our liking. We got rid of this third roommate.

He is tall and skinny and can sing. Pretty good and loves it. But instead he decided to become a very bad accountant, I say bad cause he is awful at it. Good at arty things; bad at accounting.

He gets crazy obsessive over girls. CRAZY obsessive.

We had two big blow outs; one was freshman year where my insomnia and his obsessiveness blew up during finals week mostly because we were living in a room the size of a closet.

We did fine from then on out. He is a really nice kid who lies a little to much, but usually mean well. He is active and fun to be around and we get along. He usually loses to me whenever we play a sporting event, except basketball cause he is taller than me and played in High School.

He started an accapella group and sings in it mostly reworking Pop songs and the like. Singing is his only real passion and he remains to be a very bad accountant.

He now lives in a house with four other men.

I went to his party on Friday. I was going to play it all cool and try to act like I was so much better off and the like, but as soon as I saw the house I was in love.

We are talking a 3 floor, wrap around porch, 4800 square foot lot, fourteen room Victorian house. The house includes 8 bedroom and 2 bathrooms. It includes a large kitchen with a dishwasher. It includes 1 room devoted to pool and darts with a full size pool table. It includes one room devoted to fuzball. It includes one living room devoted to television and sports.

The house has secrete passages for the maids to travel. It was designed to host parties. And host parties it does.

The driveway has a three car garage and is able to park about 14-15 cars easily and up to 20 if you want to get creative.

The tend to have large parties; with girls. Lots of girls. This could be bad.

When I went there were about twenty people. This happens every weekend.

The roommates are an interesting bunch. Dan, my roommate; Gibson, a gay friend from my school who I liked who is dating a prodigy from Harvard which I find very amusing; Ryan (the closet gay kid who I will be replacing); Mikey; the deaf kid who�s godfather owns the house; and Brian, the problem kid.

Brian is shorter and smaller than me, but stocky and can act like a jerk. I have mop kids like this up for breakfast with my Alpha Personality. He�s all done, he just doesn�t know it yet.

I say this cause Dan asked me to move in.

This is what has been making me head spin. I want to; or do I.

I did the cost benefit analysis all night. I dreamed of reconfiguring my room, and the house and making cheap additions to house. Changing things. Shaking things up. Running how much things would cost.

How would this impact my forcast for owning a home?

How would this effect retirement?

Would I be able to travel?

I was over stimulated. I will make a pro and con list that perhaps you could help me out with, but giving an opinion, but this is a big decision. Should I move?

I will give a detailed summary of my opinion. Trust me I spent all night running numbers in my head. I didn�t go to sleep. I just stayed awake counting, �daydreaming� of where I would put my dresser, and how I could decorate the room and refinish the floors, and add a reading room, and redo the garage.

I also had a brilliant idea.

But Time is my friends for once. Move in date in January.

before - After

6 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.