Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-08-09 - 1:20 p.m.

Gay Crush Week: Eric Bana



Before - After

My First Non-sexual Male crush of the week is.

ERIC BANA

Eric Banadinovich is really cool. He�s stared in Chopper, Black Hawk Down, Finding Nemo, The Hulk, Troy, and other assorted films. I like him, not just because my girlfriend does, but just because he�s a nice guy.

To just get the gayness out of the way, lets just say he�s not bad looking. But I really like that he can totally change his look.

How can you not like a guy who started off pretty buff, even after a hard night of drinking. I usually am full of beer gas.

And then he moved on and put on 50 lbs to play a gun toting biker in Chopper.

Yes, this actually is the same guy, I am not tricking you.

This is a Austrialian with no acting classes who had never ridden a horse before 'Troy', and had to start from scratch without a saddle. All the while he whipped himself into wicked shape for the role of Hector, the Hero Trojan warrior.

In this shot, he's using the force to destoy a spy in the Trojan fortress.

And if that weren�t enough he was able to put on a huge amount of weight and muscle for probably his best known role. Trey� Sexy Eric.

The green skin gets em� everytime.

Overall I think that Eric Bana doesn�t get enough Hollywood notice, and hopefully he will over the up coming years, because I think he�s pretty talented.

Here are a few interesting quotes from Eric:

�I wanted to be a mechanic. When I was 14 I wanted to quit school and go work on my car. But my dad said Son, you shouldn't do that. You should stay in school until your education is finished, and when you're done, don't make your hobby your job.�

"When I shoot I'll take my family with me - one movie a year and then the rest of the time at home."

�I already loved Orlando like a little brother before we started shooting. We did spend five months together in Morocco during "Black Hawk Down". And you have to take care of Orlando. He doesn't even know how to make coffee. (Starts imitating Orlando's voice) Do you want coffee, Eric? How is it done again? Do you put the coffee in the water? Or in the filter? Can you make the coffee, Eric?�

before - After

11 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.