Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-10-03 - 2:00 p.m.

Fear of Leaving



Before - After

I have fear in me.

A lot of fear and a lot of doubt. I don�t doubt myself too much, but I am lately.

I am scared of so much lately. I am scared of the bad choices I make, and the right choices I let pass me by.

I am scared that the things I do don�t really matter. That my life is hurling out of control in a direction that I have set it in, and now I cannot reverse it.

I am scared that things that are happening are happening because I think they are going to be good, but in fact will create havoc in my life, and destroy the things that really matter.

I am scared that I have lost to many people in my day to irrational shifts.

I am such a ghost in the lives of people sometimes. The friends I have made on the train will never see me again. I never said goodbye. I never told them I am moving. I will just stop coming one day, and then they will wonder what happened to me. I wonder what they will think?

I lost touch will every person I went to Graduate school with.

I lost touch with one of my best friends from college, and all the old time friends I made there.

I lost touch with people from High School. People who I want to talk to but haven�t. People who I used to long for the company of.

I understand that I am unable to keep connections among all the people in my life, but I am fearing that things have gone to far.

And now I fear calling these people, for my shame of neglect has grown too large.

I am immobilized by shame sometimes.

My life seems so empty sometimes. I don�t know how to wash away my self imposed sins.

What am I doing?

Is this not enough? Is this life not enough?

And now to you my friends at diaryland, I commit the same mistake.

My LACK of commitment has caused a suffering in the quality of these pages that effect my world and yours to a degree.

I suppose that there is a level of quality that will return, but for this period of time in the next few days; the next week or so, my time is coming at a premium.

And I can�t afford to pay the luxury tax, so I have to stay under budget.

God�.

Dingus has noted two of my largest problems, which are growing more and more apparent today.

The First is that I can�t say goodbye.

The Second is that I can�t apologize.

Even when I am sorry that I am leaving.

Goodbye.

For the time as it was things were good; great even. But now I am forcing a change, and this is a change that I hopefully can afford.

I will return, but hopefully in true form, and not this empty ghost that I so often become.

The fear swells in me again.

I am a fool again leaving the known for the unknown and it makes me sick to my stomach. It makes me brutally nauseated. I feel the headaches coming again. My happiness was momentary and now I must face things that I have not anticipated despite my planning.

Be critical of me.

before - After

7 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.