Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-07-10 - 2:27 p.m.

Dreams 7 Radio Waves



Before - After

I am in a field. I think I was sleeping. I look around and I can�t see anyone.

Suddenly I am in the park near my old house in Medford. Sam is dunking on the hoops there.

I ask him why he can dunk. He said because the basketball hoop was made for him.

I ask if I can dunk now too? He does a 360 reverse dunk for a response.

I am in Sam�s pool. Its an in-ground pool and its nighttime. The moon is casting a soft white light onto the back yard. I am just floating there. I realize the its winter time and the water starts to freeze around me.

I am in a car on the highway, sick. I feel so clammy. The windows are done and I can here the engine roaring. We are racing. I think Hillson is driving. I feel so sick.

I am in a toilet stall at a place I worked a long time ago. Its raining out, and I am reading a book on the can. I notice I have no shoes on and that my feet are touching the unclean bathroom floor.

I am in the subway. I am sitting in someone�s gum. I touch it. Its on my hands�then it in my hair. Why Did I do that?

I am on the roof of the house I am roofing back in High School. My skin is burning and it so hot. I have tar all over my arms. Its so black. I can feel it absorbing the sun�s heat. I am sweating.

I am in my living room, playing the guitar. I don�t have a pick and the strings are cutting my fingers, blood drips onto my couch.

I am in the shower, and I spider crawls up my leg. It settles in my hair, and bites me.

I am in my bed and I wake up. I see a light outside and I feel a rumble. The trophy I got for soccer when I was little begins to melt. My blinds melt into one another and my skin grows hot. My flesh begins to dry out and my computer has imploded. The trees tear away and a searing heat tears away my flesh. The last thing I feel is confusion, because I thought my trophy was made of metal.

Then I wake up in my bed. Its still cold. I walk over to look at the cheap little trophy of the guy kicking a soccer ball. It IS made out of metal. It wouldn�t melt like plastic.

I am still disturbed from the image of my room looking like it had been inside a microwave.

5/3/97

We are dress in street clothes. We have a plan. We have a bad, bad plan.

One year ago students pulled a harmless prank on our school by placing garbage cans on the tops of all the flag poles. It was an engineering feat, and the school had to rent cherry pickers to get them down. We wanted to top this.

We were going to leave a sign on the School using our principles name in a funny manner. Example: �Gump�s Shack of Love�

Then we knew where he lived so we were going to leave signs with the lyrics to love Shack on the way to the school. Example: 15 miles to the Love Shack. Heading down the Atlanta highway. Got me a car as big as a whale, and so on.

We decided to plan this the night before. And do it before the last day of school. We were foolish children.

The night before we waited until late to get the material. The Question was �. How do you make a Banner. So we went to the hardware store. We had no idea, so we bought spraypaint and the cheapest wall paper they had. That�s right. A banner made from spraypaint and wallpaper.

When we went back to Sam�s house to do it, we didn�t bother tracing the letter out first, just dove right in. We Had the �Principles� Love� Spaced alright. But we squeezed in the Shack. And Sam made the �h� kinda look like a �n� so it look like Love snake or Love snack.

Well we knew we weren�t artists. But we figured that we would be good at the covert opts.

Note: we thought this would be �covert opts�

We all got in Kerbang�s SUV and drove to the school. We parked in the upper parking lot of the school. We were the only car there.

Then we went into the woods behind the school.

Panting and running in the dark our hearts were beating and our legs pumping. Up ahead in the clearing we saw a flashlight, and people.

Everyone froze. There were five of us. Me, Kerbang, Sam, Rob Killeen, and Kevin Ready. We all were thinking the same thing.

THE FUZZ !!!!!

But then we saw them run away from us. With our amazing minds we deduced that they were not cops, but rather other kids here to do the same thing. As we approached we started to realize that it was just a few kids, but A LOT of kids.

They were out here too. In camouflage and dark clothing. They had equipment and plans and banners. They had kids driving the streets with walkie talkies, and check points. They even had a scanner.

One of them told us to get down, and to shut up. He then pointed out cops sitting on the top of the hill.

We had no idea. We were glad that the Cop didn�t see us.

In fact, I think Kerbang said, �I�m glad the cop didn�t see us as we heard over the police scanner, the license plate of Kerbang�s SUV.

Shit.

Double Shit.

Why did we park at the school? Even now at midnight on the day before graduation we were a joke.

Triple Shit.

We decided that the car needed to be moved, but we wanted to scout things out. Me and Rob were staying to Scout things out. Kerbang, Sam, and Kevin were to go move the car.

This was before the age of high schoolers with cell phones. We had no good form of communication. Rob and I scouted and waited.

Scouted and waited. And waited. Then we waited. Then we waited. They should have been here by now.

Quadruple Shit.

I told Rob we were fucked. I told Rob that we needed a ride home. I told Rob this was the worst prank ever. I told Rob there was only one way home.

We walked right to the front of the school and sat on the bench. I knew what would happen. 3 police cars descended on our location. The cops question us.

Town Cop: What are you two doing here?

Gumphood: We are just walking around and got lost. Can you give us a ride to my car?

Town Cop: What. Are you here to vandalize the school?

Gumphood: No, we just got lost and took a break here on the bench. Can we have a ride?

Town Cop: You know this is trespassing?

Gumphood: Oh, no I didn�t. I�m sorry. Are you gonna give us a ride?

He backs off and him and another Cop start to go at it talking about the level of bullshit I am feeding them.

Fuzz Unit: We know that you are here for a prank, but we will take you home. Get in. I want to ask you some questions.

Gumphood: Thanks.

We get into the back of the car. Let me tall you something. It�s not nice back there. Not nice at all.

Town Cop: What are your names?

Rob: I�m Rob Killeen

Gumphood: I�m Mike Narbut (rob lets out a slight cough)

Town Cop: Why are you vandalizing the school?

Gumphood: We didn�t do anything. We were just walking. Thank you for the ride. We did see other kids out there. A right up here.

Town Cop: Other kids? How many other kids?

Gumphood: Oh like twenty. They had all sorts of things, like walki talkies and scanners and stuff. Did you see them? I could see them from the road! A left up here.

Town Cop: What were they doing?

Gumphood: They we just waiting in the woods and behind Harrington. They have got some funny things.

Town Cop: What kinda of things?

Gumphood: I�m not sure I didn�t get a good look. A right here.

Gumphood: Like things. Like a grille, and a marshmallow man, and a toaster. A toilet. A birdbath. Its right up here on the right.

Town Cop: Oh. Okay..here?

Gumphood: Yeah.

Town Cop: I am tired of you kids and you things that you do. I want to talk to your dad.

Gumphood: Okay sir. Hold on. This isn�t my father�s house.

I go inside wait two minutes in the kitchen talking to Rob and then head back out.

Gumphood: Sir this isn�t my house, and my friends father is sleeping. I could go wake him, up, but he�s not my dad, and I not sure where the bed room is, and it could take a bit, and he has to work early.

Town Cop: I better not see you again there!

Gumphood: Thanks for the ride home sir.

Town Cop: You are welcome.

Meanwhile as I am told, Kerbang, Sam, and Kevin came up to the car that Kerbang owned. As they got in the cops had been watching and descended on them as well. They were supposed to pick us up, but were questioned.

Kerbang�s parents were know of and they were released, but went back to Sam�s house to switches cars. They must have missed us.

When the night was over we went to bed at 2:00. The other students did pull off their prank, but the janitors took it down before anyone could see it.

All of us, well the four of us, and Mike Narbut were called to the office. We thought we were going to get bagged by the principle.

But the principle knew what dorks we were. He just wanted us to squeal on the other students. He pumped us for the information.

I squealed like the chew toy in a rabid dog�s mouth.

before - After

2 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.