Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-12-17 - 11:33 p.m.

Cold Medicine



Before - After

I�d like to tell you

---Like to tell you.

That I have been thinking

---Always thinking

About the things in my life

---in my crap life

I�m never dancing

---never dancing

Always sitting

---Always thinking

Where�s the road going

--Where�s it been

I am concern with the past

---the past is past

Or should I turn to tomorrow

--Tomorrow comes today

Nothing changes

---It�s all been changing

My pants are torn

---they are ironed

My clothes are tattered

---my neck is burnt red.

The suns been so bright, now so smart

---It�s hiding behind the clouds

Avoiding the pain of discontent

---that�s my discontent

Going far away

---never too far away

Thinking of going gay

---swing that way?

The bowling balls are square

---the lanes are bent and scratched.

Trout�s never cared

---I�ve never dared.

Sam�s showing the dragon

---Fear the dragon

John�s all in my grille

---Near West Harrisville

Crying is for the clouds

---the sun that hides around

The tissues of angels

---toilet for the planes

Life can bring the heat

---bring the heat

I�m not a man to meet

---but easy to beat

I�ll just stand here and tap my feet

---feel the beat

But I�d like to tell you

---Like to tell you.

That I have been thinking

---Always thinking

About the things in my life

---in my chump life

I�m never dancing

---never dancing

I�ll just start prancing

---just gallivanting

Cause if the sun is hiding

---I�m seeking

before - After

5 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.