Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-10-06 - 12:17 p.m.

Casa de Gump-Bang



Before - After

Were I to say this was a bad weekend I would be lying.

You see, the moving sucked, and the nervousness of being located in a new place grew, but in the end that �bad� was not in fact bad.

That confusing statement was made to infer that things are good.

You see I am living with Kerbang, and despite his beating me in fantasy football (Fuck you Ty Law and you Touchdown returning ass), I am really happy to be living with this kid. Do you know how good this is?!?

I haven�t been this excited for living with someone since I moved in with Dingus nearly 2 years ago.

We worked out the room thing quite to my liking. Kerbang got his room, I got my room, Kevin got his room, and everyone�s happy. Also Kerbang agreed that we should lay down the foam carpet to minimize the sound from the main room. Clutch. He call the plan both effective and smart.

Kerbang and I are going to be great. Plus there is this other girl�we�ll call her Shirley� who lives with us too. I was nervous about this cause it was totally someone who I didn�t know and no one else knew, but she is really cool. I got to talk to her a lot last night and that was pretty awesome.

Also I may have spied some Cards�cards of magic. I hope Kerbang brought his deck. Cause I did. I think she plays. I don�t know though. This is good.

We also get Ready. Ready Ready Ready�when will you ever learn?

Ready is a fun guy to live with because he�s funny, helpful, and up for anything. He will also add equity to the house and is a really clean person to live with.

However, Ready, as I have always said, likes fast cars, and fast women.

Before I even made my bed Ready had a girl in his ready (pun intended) for the taking. I don�t know what happened but she left early this morning, and I heard no sex. Both of these are good things.

Also, I am not too sure how Kerbang got out this morning�

Overall I think things are going well. I am in love with my room. Oh yes�love.

Well what�s left for this fantastic foursome is the following:

1) Move in. This isn�t done yet, but we have to do it.

2) Minor painting touch ups. I am going to trim my room with a light blue, so it�s blue and white and give off a feel of seaside beachs. At some point I may take up the carpet and clean up the hardwood floors.

3) Figure out the cooking and parking situation; the only two issues I forsee the roommates having.

4) That and Ready�s sexcapades,

5) And my dorkiness.

6) Shirley put up some cool decorations so this makes me like her more.

7) I need to go shopping today. Others also need to go shopping. People are going to go to foodmaster, but they should look at the other two, nicer and cheaper, supermarkets around. Sam used to go to the Trader Joe�s all the time as well.

8) Bond. We need bonding experience. Like�video games, or seeing the School of Rock together.

9) Decorate. Let�s face it. We need to put SOMETHING on the walls.

10) Buy things for the place. It�s big and we got space, so we need to fill it with nice items. I have a few good ideas. I think a trip to Target is in order.

I will go around and rate the rooms in the new apartment and tell you why I rate them that.

Main Hallway � 7 It�s big, warm, easy to move around in and has an easy access to all the local rooms. It�s a great Hallway, though not very exciting.

Upstairs Hallway/staircase � 4 It�s got a cool light, but it lacks space and one part is a little claustrophobic. It also has two exits which is nice.

Kitchen � 6 Our kitchen doesn�t blow anyone away. It lacks a good place to put the fridge. Because the Fridge takes up too much space it doesn�t allow for a good dinning area/table. We are still working on fixing that. There is a good deal of counter space, but I miss the feeling of a sit down table. We will see how things shape up, but this kitchen isn�t increadible.

Downstairs bathroom � 8 It�s warm, bright, clean, big, washer dryer hookup, good water pressure, good shower, and I didn�t hear a minute of Kerbang cleaning this morning. It�s pretty money.

My Room � 10 Just wait. This room is going to be so good. Please will love it. At least I hope so. Lots of space, lots of light, lots of closet space, multiple windows, hardwood floors. I am going to have a nice desk and a nice entertaining area. I think that my room is going to be great.

Kerbang�s Room � 9 The most space and the most light. But no closet. His bed is bunked with a desk underneath leaving enough room for a roller rink in his room. I think that he is going to make it nice, and I wouldn�t be surprised if he got some plants for his windowsill, but this is a room still in the making.

Kevin�s room � 7 It�s got a great closet. That can�t be denied, but it lack floor space and it only has one window. It�s a good room and I think that anyone would be happy to live in it, but compared to some of the other rooms, it just pales in light and floor space. The one window though has a very nice view.

Shirley�s Room � 8 I think what you give up in this room is closet space for an extra window and more floor space. It�s a really cool room with lots of cool corners and awesome angels that are useful for decorating. I think that this girl in it is going to have an amazing time decorating the room and getting everything to fit and work in it. In the end this room has tons of character.

The Bowling Alley � 7 (though some may say 9 and other may say 3). 24 feet long and 8 feet wide leaves you in this Charlie in the Chocolate factory type room where the room just keeps getting smaller. The floor space is massive, but with only one tiny Gnome Closet at one end and two straight walls most uncreative people could never figure out how to get a bed into this room. Probably the brightest room in the house, except for Kerbang�s, This room brings a lot to the table. However, the bowling alley is a tough pill to swallow. Much like a triangle pill.

The Common Room � 8. This could be better, but nothing is in there yet. This room needs the MOST work out of any of the rooms in the house. A lot of pitching in and this thing will take care of itself, but it�s going to take some time.

The Bonus Room � 5 Kinda cold, kinda small, with a nice view of the sunrise over the eastern waterfront. If it weren�t free, we probably wouldn�t pay for it. Girls seem to like this room more than the boys, but I have big plans for this room. They mostly involve drinking games. Fuseball and Beruit anyone?

Overall I am very happy, and my commute was very short, which also makes me happy.

I would say that beyond all this, the best thing about it is the price. And the free cable and internet.

We love people over at Casa de Gump-Bang. Hopefully maybe you could come by sometime. You are all invited. *wink*

before - After

12 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.