Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-07-25 - 11:26 a.m.

My Bad (ass?) Banners



Before - After

Okay so the banners ran. It made me a few friends, and got me a little exposure.

They let you know that the average pop up ad gets clicked on .1% of the time, or something really low, and I bet that�s by mistake as you are trying to close them. Diaryland banners get a much higher viewing where between 2-3% is the average and that�s decent they said. Anything above 3 is really good, and something into the fours and fives is pretty amazing.

I had the pleasure of seeing Scanzilla�s now illegal banner that got up into the fives. It was very funny.

However, I must tell MY tale of three banners. The first one was good. Lobster Chick made it and did a damn good job. I gave her the picture, and that was banner number one.

A total of 39, people clicked on it I believe which worked out to like 3.9% of the people who saw it. It went with the entry. It was great. High Fives all around. Great Job!

However, then I decided that I would try my hands a some banners. I decided to make them, and I was pretty bad at it, but I managed to make up one from the book �Generation X� which can be seen below.

This one didn�t go off nearly as well. Only about 19 people clicked on it leading to like 2.8% people who viewed it.

This disappointed me, but I accept it, and it wasn�t that bad. About average.

However, holy suck tits batman, did my last one suck. Six people clicked on this banner. That�s it. Six. It was viewed 0.9% of the time.

I mean yeah. I should try to avoid the VGA look. And yeah; maybe it�s a little weird. But I think it�s really funny. It doesn�t make any sense at all. I would want to click on it and see who the fuck would write something like that.

I guess they probably just thought it was a stupid whacked out 12 year old girl obsessed with Anime, who had a strange fondness for Dung monsters and monkies.

Hamptaro; Little hamster Big adventures. (I watch the theme song to this everyday before I leave for work; God am I amazed by the Japanese culture)

Anyway: the shitty monkey banner is below. I will be making another one later. A good Bruce banner, not a shitty monkey banner.

before - After

2 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.