Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-06-04 - 12:05 p.m.

Time to go



Before - After

I read an article in the paper about how this dog died.

You see this dog was with his master when he died in a car accident. And the dog lived. But dogs don�t have a sense of time, so an hour, a year, or sever years is all the same to them. They do feel though. And this dog was loyal and felt lonely.

He stayed at the spot where his master died for seven years. Neighborhood people fed him, but he never left that spot. You see, he always though his master would come back. He hoped that he would return an minute.

Without the concept of time, the dog was unable to comprehend what had happened. He died.

The neighboorhood built a statue there to comemorate both the man and the dog. It�s a staute of the dog for his devote loyalty to the master.

Sometimes I wish that I didn�t live in this timed world. That way I could have infinite patience. That way getting old would matter. I would have regrets. I wouldn�t dream of becoming something else, because I would have no concept of evolution.

I would just exist. I wouldn�t want to better myself, or worry about commuting time, or compound interest. I would just live for the moment, and forget about the future.

Sometimes I get lost in the future, thinking about what should happen, what will happen, what I don�t want to happen.

I find it amazing that time only exists for humans. Makes me wonder what might exist for another creature that doesn�t exist for us?

What scares me is that time is relative. It�s about perception. And time is getting faster. We can do in a day what it would take months for people 200 years ago to do.

What are people 200 years from now going to be able to do that would take me a month?

I am getting wrapped up in the future, but since it�s in the right vein of discussion:

I have a treat coming later today. A few treats I hope. One will involve a collaboration with kerbang.

Also I am going to Pittsburgh for the Red Sox game, so no more entries after today�s until Monday. Sorry : (

But you can look for me at the game. I really think that we will be the Citizen�s fans of the game for this road trip (its actaully to see Sam) and hence, you can see me on the tele.

If you like in Boston; and if you want to watch the game; and if you can guess who I am.

Oh well, maybe not. I�ll try again

before - After

0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.