Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-05-15 - 11:00 a.m.

Fish Car



Before - After

I am going to the Cape this weekend. With Carla

Its gonna be good. The forecast is Sunny and 65 degrees. If your from Boston, that�s nice.

We are going to go down to the canal, and sit by the river. Herring will be running, and the river will fill with these fish. Every so often they will leap from the water.

I think its strange sometime, how habitual creatures are. And how dependent we are on things being the same.

Would all the herring die if we dammed that river?

Would all the humans die if we closed the stock market?

Is it strange that we have to travel in our bodies all the time. I feel like the mind has gone beyond the body, and I wonder how much longer we are going to need it.

The body is like a car, and our soul, the driver, can�t get out. We just are trapped in the car. We can listen to music, go places, see things, pick up people, get some drive through, but we can�t leave.

I wish I could be in a boy band.

Then I could leave it and seem cooler than I was. I would play the piano afterwards, as the group crumble and people would refer to me as the talented one. I would drive a cool car and be on cribs. I would say things like, �This is my Cadi 8783x, and my Mercedes SRX7.� People would envy the number of my car.

Do you think souls are like drivers? Like some are nice and drive slow, and others are from Boston.

My soul gives your soul the bird�what�ca gonna do about it!?!?

I am pretty sure our bodies are like car. Some people have nice foreign ones, others got a domestic lemon. They all need food and gas, and checkups. And they all break down eventually.

When you first start out your eyes are as clean as the windshield, but eventually you run out of fluid and get birdshit on the window and can�t see. Plus the car only cries when you tell it to.

Which I guess is different than humans. Cause we cry when we don�t want to. Which is all the time.

I think that a company should brand fish. So when I watch them, I could see a fish brought to me by Clorox. This Cod is the property of Miramax. This Salmon wants to remind you to wash your hands after dinner, cause washing with Dial is like having a doctor for your hands.

before - After

0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.