Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-05-09 - 9:07 a.m.

Puddle



Before - After

Every Morning I arrive at North Station and walk to work which is about three blocks away. It had rained last night and there is this dip in the concrete in front of one of the exits.

The Dip collects water and its icky water, with cigarette buts and filth from people finishing off the last smoke before jumping on the train.

Today as I was heading to work, the people in front of me started bounding over the water. It was too large to step over, so people were hopping over it.

As I watched this it reminded me of those nature films where you see antelope bouncing around or deer bounding over fallen trees as the gallop away.

These bankers and lawyers, male and female were just leaping over this puddle. It looked so natural. And the people look unnatural in their suits and coats and with their briefcases. Like if you put a grizzly in an Armani suit.

I also leaped over the puddle, and it felt fun. Still, it was strange to see a fifty-year-old executive do it too. And I still don�t know how women walk in heels, let alone jump in them.

I wish the puddle were there everyday.

before - After

0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.